Learn more about getting started with Media Commons Archives and connecting with the Media Commons Archivists:
Vtape is Canada's leading artist-run, not-for-profit distributor of video art.
The collections of the Edward P. Taylor Library & Archives provide a research context for the collection, exhibitions and public programs of the Art Gallery of Ontario.
In addition to supporting general art research, the library’s 380,000+ volumes include rare books and artists’ books and multiples. Archival collections include the archives of the Art Gallery of Ontario and extensive special collections (artists’ archives and related collections).
Book collections can be searched in the library’s online catalogue. Special collections holdings may be browsed using the AGO AtoM database, with links to detailed online finding aids where available. Please contact the reference desk for further information about AGO archives holdings.
Please visit the Edward P. Taylor Library and Archives page for information on access, finding aids, and visiting hours.
Discover Archives is a shared portal for exploring archival holdings at the University of Toronto and its federated colleges. The database contains descriptions of material related to the University of Toronto's history, as well as records from private individuals, families, businesses, and organizations.
Prepare ahead of time:
In the Arts Department on the 5th floor of the Toronto Reference Library, you'll find an extensive collection of materials about the art and business of film and television.
Toronto Cinema: Crest Theatre Collection (1953-1966) (PDF).
University of Toronto Libraries
130 St. George St.,Toronto, ON, M5S 1A5
About web accessibility. Tell us about a web accessibility problem.
About online privacy and data collection.
© University of Toronto. All rights reserved. Terms and conditions.