Scholarly and Peer-Reviewed Articles
Toward a Global Ethic: A Response to Hans Küng by 
The age of globalization requires a global ethic by 
The search for a global ethic by 
The Movement for a Global Ethic by How the Idea of a "Global Ethic" Arose—And a Catholic Christian's Reading of the Qur'ānic Basis for It by Books by Kung and Others
A Global Ethic for Global Politics and Economics by 
Multi-Religious Perspectives on a Global Ethic by Parliament of the World Religions
The 2021 Parliament of the World’s Religions will be the eighth convening and the first time that it will be hosted virtually. Recognized as the birthplace of the modern interfaith movement, the 1893 Parliament made history with its groundbreaking interreligious dialogues among leaders of Eastern and Western religious traditions, fostering understanding, cooperation and social harmony. Since 1893, six more Parliaments have been hosted in the United States, South Africa, Spain, Canada and Australia; attended by tens of thousands of people from around the world.
Scholarly Articles
Does a Global Village Warrant a Global Ethic?: (An Analysis of A Global Ethic, the Declaration of the 1993 Parliament of the World's Religions) by 
Technocracy, Ecological Crisis, and the Parliament of the World's Religions by Reflections on the 2018 Parliament of the World's Religions: Sessions Related to the Society for Buddhist-Christian Studies at the Parliament of the World's Religions, Toronto, November 1–7, 2018 by 
Globalised Religion?: The 'parliament of the world's religions' (Chicago 1993) in theoretical perspective by Charter for Compassion - Karen Armstrong
The Charter for Compassion is asking everyone who wants to co-create a world that is peaceful and kind, promotes happiness, and works for all life to invest in compassion. Invest in compassion with actions, time, and resources. Help the Charter realize this vision of a compassionate world that supports all life.
One of the key principles behind compassion is the Golden Rule.
Scholarly Articles
A windigo is a cannibalistic monster that preys on the weak and socially disconnected. It can represent psychosis or environmental destruction and greed. Ojibwe scholar Brady DeSanti asserts that the wendigo “can be understood as a marker indicating a person imbalanced both internally and toward the larger community of human and spiritual beings around them.”
Wendigos are an expression of a dark aspect of human nature: the drive toward greed, consumption, exclusion, and disregard for other life in the pursuit of self-aggrandizement.
Steve Pitt's reference article is eloquent about the modern symbolism of the term (my emphasis):
According to historian Shawn Smallman, the windigo is still seen as a symbol of greed in modern society, as manifested in capitalism and corporate consumerism.
The creature has also come to serve as a metaphor for the injustices that Indigenous peoples have faced in Canada, including residential schools, the restriction of rights in the Indian Act, the Sixties Scoop and similarly assimilative policies. Armand Ruffo’s film, A Windigo Tale (2010), for example, uses the monster to tell a story about the intergenerational trauma of residential schools. For some Indigenous persons, the windigo represents the forces of colonization.
Bibliography:
Pitt, Steve, "Windigo". In The Canadian Encyclopedia. Historica Canada. Article published September 09, 2012; Last Edited March 08, 2018. https://www.thecanadianencyclopedia.ca/en/article/windigo
An Artistic Impression of the Wendigo
DracoLumina17. (19 October 2020. An Artistic Impression of the Wendigo. Licensed under the the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International license. Retrieved from Wikimedia at https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Wendigo_Wintery_Forest.jpg
Scholarly Articles
The Cannibal Talking Head: The Portrayal of the Windigo “Monster” in Popular Culture and Ojibwe Traditions by 
Classroom Cannibal: A Guide on how to Teach Ojibwe Spirituality Using the Windigo and Film by 
Windigo Ways: Eating and Excess in Louise Erdrich's The Antelope Wife by 
Windigo Faces: Environmental non-governmental organizations serving canadian colonialism by 
Reviving Witiko (Windigo): An Ethnohistory of "Cannibal Monsters" In the Athabasca District of Northern Alberta, 1878-1910 by Scholarly Books and Book Chapters
Monsters by 
Revenge of the Windigo by Primary Source Materials
A unique and powerful way to support your arguments is to use primary sources. These primary source collections may help you achieve this:
Books
Sources such as books, scholarly handbooks and book chapters will likely provide the majority of your sources. Here are some starting points:
Indigenous Environmental Knowledge by 
Bridging the Early Modern Atlantic World by 
Cultural Education-Cultural Sustainability by 
When God Isn't Green by 
Decolonising Indigenous Rights by Resources about Writing Children's Books
Here Comes the Bogeyman by 
Talking Books by 
Teaching Critical Thinking by 
Using Literacy to Develop Thinking Skills with Children Aged 5 -7 by Primary Source Materials
A unique and powerful way to support your arguments in your essay is to use primary sources. These primary source collections may help you achieve that goal:
Books
Sources such as books, scholarly handbooks and book chapters will likely provide the majority of your sources. Here are some starting points:
Civil Rights Movement by This book includes some primary source materials.
The Civil Rights Movement by 
American Religion, American Politics by Books
Sources such as scholarly articles, books, and book chapters will likely provide the majority of your sources. Here are some starting points:
The Oxford Handbook of Religion and Violence by 
Princeton Readings in Religion and Violence by 
The Blackwell Companion to Religion and Violence by 
The Oxford Handbook of Religion, Conflict, and Peacebuilding by 
The Routledge Handbook of Religion and Security by 
The Oxford Handbook of Religious Diversity by Primary Source Materials
A powerful way to support your research may be to use primary source documents. Try these collections:
Books
Sources such as books, scholarly handbooks and book chapters will likely provide the majority of your sources. Here are some starting points:
Religion and Intimate Partner Violence by 
Overcoming Conflicting Loyalties by Primary Source Materials
A unique and powerful way to support your arguments in your essay is to use primary sources. These primary source collections may help you achieve that goal:
Books
Sources such as books, scholarly handbooks and book chapters will likely provide the majority of your sources. Here are some starting points:
Terror in the Mind of God by 
The Origins of Religious Violence by 
Dying for Faith by 
Fighting Words by 
The Warrior and the Pacifist by 
Competing Fundamentalisms by 
Religion and Violence in South Asia by 
Guardians of God by 
The Oxford Handbook of Buddhist Ethics by 
India's Religions by 
Indian Asceticism by 
Christian Martyrdom and Political Violence by Books
Sources such as books, scholarly handbooks and book chapters will likely provide the majority of your sources. Here are some starting points:
Religion, Violence, and the Secular State by 
Terror, Religion, and Liberal Thought by 
Reinhold Niebuhr's Paradox by 
Understanding Violence by