Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religion Resources @ UTSC

Use this LibGuide as a starting place for finding resources on Religion at the University of Toronto Libraries.

Key resources

Find Articles

ATLA Religion Database
The major international index for religion, ATLA covers all scholarly fields of religion; the major religious faiths, major denominations, and includes numerous language groups.
 
Provides summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology. Coverage include journals in the fields of Christian, Jewish, and other world religions.
 
Index Islamicus
A major index to Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, past and present, providing access to worldwide literature in European languages.
 
A selective bibliography of academic articles covering all the fields of Jewish Studies as well as the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. RAMBI is based largely on the collections of the National Library of Israel. The articles listed in RAMBI are collected from thousands of journals, in print or electronic, from collections or articles and from offprints sent by researchers.
 
Includes indexed citations to articles published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.

Find Books

Find books by searching in the Library Search and limiting the format to Books by using the drop-down menu.

                image of library search showing format options with an arrow pointing to books option

More UofT Library Resources

Religion Resources

Islamic Studies

Jewish Studies

Encyclopedias

Library Basics

Assignment calculator

Ask Chat

chat loading...