Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Image Collections for Sciences and Social Sciences

Image collections for the Sciences and Social Sciences.

Musems and Galleries

American Museum of Natural History Digital Special Collections Access to over 7,000 digital images from the archival photographic images, art and memorabilia images and Rare Book Collection illustrations.

British Museum

Brooklyn Museum  Multi-discipline collection, western and non-western image resources. 

Canadian Museum of Nature Online Collections

Fitzwilliam Museum, University of Cambridge, UK  The online catalog contains almost 145,000 object records and 114,042 images. 

Frick Museum: Digital Image Collection  The Frick Digital Image Archive is an online resource that provides public access to the research collections of the library, museum images from the Frick Collection, and historical documents, photographs, and movies from the Frick Family archives. Digital file types include high resolution images, pdf documents, and video. 

Harvard Specimen Database Museum of comparative Zoology.

National History Museum, London, UK. Online Digital Collections

Online Archive of California  Historical materials from a variety of California institutions, including museums, historical societies, and archives. Over 120,000 images.

OZCAM online zoological collections at Australian Museums

Royal Ontario Museum, Toronto. Online Digital Collections

The Art Institute of Chicago