The major database for world history from 1450 to the present. Historical Abstracts excludes Canada and the United States, which are covered by ?America: History and Life?. Historical Abstracts covers the world?s scholarly literature in History including articles from over 2,000 journals as well as citations to books, articles in books, and dissertations
A digital library of academic journal, books, and primary sources
Covers leading journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, and books and pamphlets. Browse the list of titles. Alert: In most cases, recently published issues of journals (past 3-5 years) are not available in JSTOR. Dates of coverage are provided on the JSTOR website. If volumes of a journal are available on an external website, JSTOR provides a link. Alternatively, search for the journal title in the library catalogue.
The Bibliography of British and Irish History provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present. It is the successor to the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History, available online from 2002 to 2009.
Digital humanities, social science and sciences content for the scholarly community. Project Muse provides full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.
A major index to the humanities covering academic journals as well as weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK. Subjects include literature, history, classics, the arts, philosophy and other humanities areas.
Covers a wide range of multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities and social sciences. FRANCIS is strong in religion, art history, philosophy, psychology, education, linguistics, archeology, information science, sociology and literature (with particular emphasis on current trends in European and world literature).
The major international index for religion, ATLA covers all scholarly fields of religion. Journals, selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope, represent all the major religious faiths, major denominations, and include numerous language groups. A unique search option is the ability to search for information on Scripture passages. ATLA Religion Database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.