Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

Auction House Sales Catalogues at the Royal Ontario Museum's Library and Archives

A guide highlighting the Auction House Sales Catalogues held at the Royal Ontario Museum's Library and Archives.

The Royal Ontario Museum Library and Archives

The ROM Library and Archives is open to the general public each weekday, except holidays. As reference library, our collections are non-circulating and materials are strictly in-library use only.

 

The ROM Main Library Collection focuses on the arts and archaeology of Western cultures and of Aboriginal people of North America, earth sciences (geology, geochronology, mineralogy) and life sciences (botany, entomology, herpetology, ichthyology, mammalogy, ornithology, zoology, paleontology).   

 

The Museum Archives collection consists of historical documents and records relating to the history of the ROM, including manuscripts and photographs.

 

The H. H. Mu Far Eastern Library Collection focuses on the arts and archaeology of Asian, Egyptian, Near and Middle Eastern cultures. This collection is a major Canadian resource for researchers and others studying the arts and archaeology of Asia.

 

As part of the University of Toronto Libraries (UTL) system, the ROM Library and Archives holdings can be found through the UTL online catalogue.