A digital library of academic journal, books, and primary sources
Covers leading journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, and books and pamphlets. Browse the list of titles. Alert: In most cases, recently published issues of journals (past 3-5 years) are not available in JSTOR. Dates of coverage are provided on the JSTOR website. If volumes of a journal are available on an external website, JSTOR provides a link. Alternatively, search for the journal title in the library catalogue.
The major database for world history from 1450 to the present. Historical Abstracts excludes Canada and the United States, which are covered by ?America: History and Life?. Historical Abstracts covers the world?s scholarly literature in History including articles from over 2,000 journals as well as citations to books, articles in books, and dissertations
Covers the humanities and social sciences in Latin American scholarship including anthropology, art, economics, education, geography, government, history, international relations, language and literature, law, music, philosophy, sociology, and travel. Continuously published since 1936 onwards.
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.