Skip to main content
Banner Image

EndNote Basic for RLG 299/399/499

A guide to support students in RLG 299/399/499 when the use of EndNote is required to support research projects.

EBSCO Databases

Thank you to Dana Kuszelewski, Gerstein Science Information Centre for the information in this section.

Other EBSCO databases:

  • AgeLine
  • America:  History & Life
  • American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collections Series 1-4
  • American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
  • Business Source Premier
  • Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
  • Child Development & Adolescent Studies
  • CINAHL
  • Corporate ResourceNet
  • European Views of the Americas:  1493 to 1750
  • Film & Television Literature Index
  • Gender Studies Database
  • GreenFile
  • Historical Abstracts
  • Humanities International Index
  • Index to Jewish Periodicals
  • Index to Printed Music
  • Left Index
  • LGBT Life with Full Text
  • Library Information Science & Techonology Abstracts
  • Music Index
  • New Testament Abstracts
  • Old Testament Abstracts
  • SPORTDiscus

and a few others....

 

Direct Export into EndNote Basic

Search your Topic in one of the many EBSCO databases.
Select your citations
  • Add to Folder
  • Choose Folder View
Select references from the ones in the Folder
 
Choose Export
 
Choose Direct Export to EndNote Basic
 
Save
 
Citations from the EBSCO databases are automatically added to the Unfiled Folder.

Find and Save Citations as TXT

From your search, choose your citations by adding them into the folder.

Go to Folder View

Choose the Export function.

Choose Generic Bibliographic Management Software

Save

Import Citations as TXT Files into EndNote Basic

In EndNote Basic, prepare to import the citations.
  • Collect Tab
  • Import References
 
Select ANY EBSCO filter from the list of Import Option Favorites
Copy it to the Favorites List
Find the .txt file
Choose the EBSCO import option
 
Send it to the Unfiled Group (default)
OR
create a New Group.