The History of Science and Technology file describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science and technology and allied historical fields. The History of Science and Technology comprises three bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science (HSS), the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), and the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza. Updated annually, the History of Science and Technology covers 1975 to the present, with more than 94,000 records as of June 1997.
The major source for United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. It is an excellent source for research in the fields of: American history, Canadian history, popular culture, American studies, women's studies/gender studies, multicultural studies, politics and other fields of study.
C.E.E.O.L. (The Central and Eastern European Online Library) is an online archive providing access to full text PDF articles from over 300 academic and cultural journals pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern Europe. The database covers scholarly literature in the humanities and social sciences, as well as literary and cultural periodicals, providing an overview of the histories, cultures, societies, and politics of more than 20 countries from Tallinn to Tirana, north to south, and Kiev to Prague, east to west.
A major index to the humanities covering academic journals as well as weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK. Subjects include literature, history, classics, the arts, philosophy and other humanities areas.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Search this database to find history of medicine articles published in biomedical journals.
Covers over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as selected monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable. Journal title selection is based on criteria such as recommendations from experts in the field; the length of time that the journal has been published; the number of institutional subscribers a journal has; and citation analysis.
A leading journal in its field for more than three quarters of a century, the Bulletin spans the social, cultural, and scientific aspects of the history of medicine worldwide. Every issue includes reviews of recent books on medical history. Bulletin of the History of Medicine is the official publication of the American Association for the History of Medicine (AAHM) and the Johns Hopkins Institute of the History of Medicine.
Social History of Medicine is concerned with all aspects of health, illness, and medical treatment in the past. It is committed to publishing work on the social history of medicine from a variety of disciplines. The journal offers its readers substantive and lively articles on a variety of themes, critical assessments of archives and sources, conference reports, up-to-date information on research in progress, a discussion point on topics of current controversy and concern, review articles, and wide-ranging book reviews.
Started in 1946, the Journal of the History of Medicine and Allied Sciences is internationally recognized as one of the top publications in its field. The journal's coverage is broad, publishing the latest original research on the written beginnings of medicine in all its aspects. When possible and appropriate, it focuses on what practitioners of the healing arts did or taught, and how their peers, as well as patients, received and interpreted their efforts.
History of the Human Sciences aims to expand our understanding of the human world through an interdisciplinary approach. The journal publishes critical articles from a range of fields - including sociology, psychology, psychoanalysis, the neurosciences, anthropology, political science, philosophy, literary criticism, critical theory, art history, linguistics, and law - that engage with the histories of these disciplines and the interactions between them.
Published twice a year by Wilfrid Laurier University Press and the Canadian Society for the History of Medicine, the Canadian Bulletin of Medical History presents refereed articles and other information on all aspects of the history of medicine, health care, and related disciplines.
Context. Perspective. The media, writers, technologists, and every facet of modern medicine bandy about these words. Yet, context and perspective is exactly what the new History of Medicine section is all about. Through the pages of History of Medicine On-Line the history of medicine will be told such that it provides context and perspective on the current and future state of medicine.
History of Psychiatry is the leading peer reviewed journal publishing research articles, analysis and information across the entire field of the history of mental illness and the forms of medicine, psychiatry, cultural response and social policy, which have evolved to understand and treat it. It covers all periods of history up to the present day, and all nations and cultures.
The Journal of the History of the Behavioral Sciences is a quarterly, peer-reviewed, international journal devoted to the scientific, technical, institutional, and cultural history of the social and behavioral sciences. The journal publishes research articles, book reviews, and news and notes that cover the development of the core disciplines of psychology, anthropology, sociology, psychiatry and psychoanalysis, economics, linguistics, communications, political science, and the neurosciences.