Skip to main content

HIS368H5 Canada in the First World War

A guide to help students with research and assignments.

Background Information

  • Oxford encyclopedia of the modern world
    Provides information about major world developments from 1750 to the present, with close attention to social, economic, cultural, and political topics. "Each article includes an up-to-date bibliography to help interested readers take their research further."
  • Oxford Bibliographies Online- Atlantic History
    Provides peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the subject area of Atlantic History.
  • Cambridge Histories Online
    This unique historical reference compendium allows full text electronic access to the texts of the Cambridge Histories series. Volumes are grouped into topics, browse the titles available or search for a subject. Extensive bibliographic references for each chapters.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Full text of database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Ask the Library!

Simply enter the topic of your question in the search box. 

What type of information are you using?

You may find these sources help you identify the type of material you have found in your research.

More Resources

"The Canadian Encyclopedia plays an essential role in providing Canadians and others with accurate, updated information about our people and country."

Online version of the Dictionary of Canadian Biography

"This encyclopedia provides an overview of people within the geographical and social framework of Canada."