Research Guides: Ethics, Society and Law: Journal Articles

Journal Articles

The following databases may be useful in finding ethics articles. As you do your research, please keep in mind that ethics research is interdisciplinary.
Do not restrict yourself to these databases - you may wish to consult research guides in related disciplines. Refer to Subjects A-Z Article Databases for a list of subject-specific databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary search engine of academic journals, books, and other materials across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Citations information including full text access to research related to criminal justice and criminology.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of scholarly journals, dissertations, books, and conference papers in the social and behavioural sciences.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Provides interdisciplinary coverage of gender-related topics including women's studies, men's studies, ethnic studies, health issues, and sexual diversity.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database offering informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.

Research Guides

Ethics, Society and Law

Your Liaison Librarian

Journal Articles

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us