To try out EndNote (Desktop) for Windows or Mac, you can sign up for a free 30-day trial (includes option to create a free EndNote Basic account, which can be synced to the desktop version):
New EndNote users:
University of Toronto/UHN Students/Staff with a current TCard/UHN ID may purchase the Single License for personal or departmental use at significant savings.
Version: EndNote License X8 Single User License
OS: Windows or Mac
Price: 15% discount off the purchase price until 31 Dec 2018.
This would apply to individual or group license purchases only. Site licenses, prior purchases, or purchases made through another vendor would not qualify for this offer.
To take advantage of this discount, please call 1-215-823-1767 or send an email directly to firstname.lastname@example.org discount code LIBRARY.
It can also be purchased at the U of T bookstore/Computer Shop for $144.99 + HST (available on all three campuses - full details here): https://uoftbookstore.com/tech/software/endnote.asp? The discount is not available at the Bookstores.
Already an EndNote user and ready to upgrade?:
When upgrading your previous version of EndNote to the current one, we recommend:
We recommend using either Firefox or Internet Explorer.
Mac users: The Safari browser is not compatible with EndNote.
*Please note that all tips given in this guide are based on using Firefox.
Please consult this page for more details.
Find full-text articles
To Link to Full Text Articles through the University of Toronto Library's subscriptions, follow these steps:
From the EndNote Tool Bar, choose EDIT - Preference - Find Full Text
Note: also ensure that all full text search options listed are also checked off (Web of Knowledge, DOI, PubMed, OpenURL).
Create your EndNote Basic account. You can now attach files to your EndNote Web account!
When paired with an EndNote (desktop) purchase, you can up to 5GB of Web storage for file attachments and increase to unlimited storage for references.
Search our databases first, then export references to EndNote.
Note: Not all databases have a direct export option.
The HELP and 'Cite While You Write' pages are currently under construction.
Gerstein Science Information Centre
9 King's College Circle
Toronto, ON, M5S 1A5
About web accessibility. Tell us about a web accessibility problem.
About online privacy and data collection.
© University of Toronto. All rights reserved.