Skip to main content
Banner Image

HIS310H UTM History of Women Since 1800

A guide to assist students in the discovery of primary sources and secondary sources for the history of women in Europe since 1800.

Images Databases

Includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as other forms of visual culture
FADIS contains more than 100,000 images for use in the arts, architecture and general humanities
You need to login to this resource with your UTORid
You can search for images in JSTOR
Use Advanced Search, select Document Type, Image or Photograph, then add keyword(s) to your search.
The images are sourced from libraries and archives around the world, including a strong core of document images from the British Libaray.
Grove Art Online offers over 5000 images with a focus on supporting fundamental art teaching and education.

Moving Images

  • American History in Video
    This collection is an exclusive collaboration with A&E Television Networks and features some of their most important documentaries and series from The History Channel®, A&E Network®, and Biography®.
  • National Library of Canada Film, Video and Sound
    The Audiovisual Holdings Database contains 441,000 hours of films, videos, and sound recordings held by Library and Archives Canada. Descriptions are written mainly in the language of the creator-donor, with most descriptions in English.
  • Internet Archive Moving Images Archive

How to Cite Images

How to Cite Images (Chicago Style can be found on page 4)