2017 - Toronto, December 6
2016 - Toronto, December 7
2015 - Toronto, December 9
2015 - Vancouver, November 17
2014 - Toronto, December 10
2014 - Toronto, October 21
2011 - Toronto, October 18 and 19
2014 - Toronto, October 22
2017 - Toronto, October 12
2016 - Toronto, October 19
2015 - Toronto, October 27
2014 - Toronto, November 4
2017 - Toronto
Day 1 - April 5
Day 2 - April 6
2016 - Vancouver
Day 1 - April 13
Day 2 - April 14
2016 - Toronto
Day 1 - March 30
Day 2 - March 31
2015 - Toronto
Day 1 - March 31
Day 2 - April 1
2017 - Ottawa
Day 1 - November 8
Day 2 - November 9
2017 - Toronto, December 7
2016 - Toronto, December 8
2015 - Calgary, June 4-5
2014 - Toronto, December 11
2017 - Toronto, November 28-29
2016 - Toronto, November 29-30
2014 - Toronto, December 2-3
2017 - Toronto, October 13
2016 - Toronto, October 20
2015 - Toronto, October 28
2014 - Toronto, November 2014
All print loose-leaf reference tools are available in the CIRHR Library Location: REF LAB POL&LEG - CAN (beside the front desk)
Canadian Labour Arbitration takes you step-by-step through the intricate workings of the labour arbitration system in Canada. Available online in Labour Spectrum and in print, this widely recognized "bible" of labour arbitration in Canada, known as "Brown and Beatty", is synonymous with reliability. It offers a concise and comprehensive record and analysis of the whole body of arbitration developments in Canada over the past 40-plus years.
Canadian Labour Law offers a complete and current analysis of collective bargaining laws as they apply to non-government employees across Canada and is available online in Labour Spectrum and in print. Labour relations statutes, labour board decisions and judicial cases for all jurisdictions are analyzed, covering a broad range of topics you normally wouldn't find in one resource.
Canadian Labour Law Reporter provides coverage of federal, provincial, and territorial laws on employment standards, human rights, pay and employment equity, employment insurance, and collective bargaining. It also offers commentary on key employment cases and practice tips, case annotations at the end of each commentary section, and full-text court case law and decisions from boards, tribunals, commissions, etc. all across Canada, going back to the 1940's.
This resource deals with every aspect of the collective bargaining process including: union-management relations, preparation for bargaining negotiations, and tactics and the law. It also includes the wording for common collective agreements.
Comprehensive, understandable and relevant across Canada, this work helps legal practitioners and human resources professionals grapple with a complicated array of accommodation issues in this rapidly developing area of law.
Education Labour and Employment Law in Ontario delivers comprehensive coverage of the latest developments in the law, policies and practices governing teacher employment and jobs. From the collective bargaining rights of teachers in public education, to special issues concerning Roman Catholic separate school boards, this substantive resource gives you a clear perspective on the complex issues that matter most to educators.
This publication reviews and analyzes the general trends in Canadian employment along with the underlying forces that are determining the future development of the law. Butterworths Employment Law in Canada specifically examines a multitude of issues surrounding the "employer and employee", and the "master and servant" relationship.
This resource is the single-most important Canadian resource on understanding federal human rights and employment equity requirements, allowing you to demonstrate due diligence effectively. It also provides practical guidance on how to implement a workplace employment equity plan specifically designed to help your clients comply with federal standards.
Leading Cases presents the most authoritative and comprehensive selection of influential cases, with commentary by distinguished experts in labour law and numerous concise case summaries, setting out the facts, issues and reasons for decision in the most important and representative cases.
This resource covers everything from how to appeal Ministry of Labour orders, to new methods of improving workplace health and safety, to the latest legislation and more.
This resource provides extensive coverage of the Labour Relations Board's practices, procedures and rules and how they are applied. It will also keep you abreast of all new caselaw and relevant legislation.
Ontario's Equity Laws addresses the unique challenges facing employers when assessing pay and employment equity situations. Inside this resource you have all you need to understand and comply with the legislation.
Trade Union Law in Canada comprehensively explains the various strands of the law that affect the internal affairs of trade unions. In fact, it's the only resource designed specifically around the concerns of trade unionists.
University of Toronto Libraries
130 St. George St.,Toronto, ON, M5S 1A5
About web accessibility. Tell us about a web accessibility problem.
About online privacy and data collection.
© University of Toronto. All rights reserved.