Skip to main content

Australia, New Zealand & Pacific Islands Studies

Regional indexes

Please note: The indexes below do not all provide access to the full text of articles. Take down the citation information found in these indexes

Go back to the library homepage.

  • Select the 'Catalogue' tab
  • Enter the journal title in the search field & select 'journal title' from the drop down menu to the right

Note: Library resource icon means resource requires UTORid login when connecting from off campus

Subject specific databases

To search for more subject specific databases, click on the link that says 'Subjects A-Z' on the library homepage & select a database related to your topic. For example:

General databases

Note: Library resource icon means resource requires UTORid login when connecting from off campus

East Asian databases

Search for material on Pacific Island topics in Chinese, Japanese or Korean language books & journals.

Note: Library resource icon means resource requires UTORid login when connecting from off campus

Search tips

Use Boolean operators like AND, OR, & NOT:

  • AND searches for items that contain both the words entered e.g. Polynesia AND religion
  • OR searches for related terms & synonyms simultaneously e.g. Polynesia OR Samoa OR Fiji OR Tonga OR Hawaii 
  • NOT excludes one of the terms from the search results e.g. Polynesia NOT Micronesia

Use quotation marks (" ") to search words together e.g. "French Polynesia"

Use truncation on root words to search for all variants of a word e.g. Tahiti* will include Tahitians, Tahiti's & Tahiti in the same search

Print periodical indexes