Membership in CAOT is extra to membership in your provinical association.  

Information Benefits

The following journals are available through the members only website:

• Canadian Journal of Occupational Therapy (CJOT)
• Occupational Therapy Now (OTNow)
• American Journal of Occupational Therapy (AJOT)
• British Journal of Occupational Therapy (BJOT)
• Australian Occupational Therapy Journal (AOTJ)
• New Zealand Journal of Occupational Therapy (NZJOT)
• Hong Kong Journal of Occupational Therapy (HKJOT)
• Indian Journal of Occupational Therapy (IJOT)
• South African Journal of Occupational Therapy (SAJOT)
• Journal of Occupational Science

15% discount on CAOT publications.

Evidence-Based Occupational Therapy

• The Evidence-Based Occupational Therapy Web-portal was designed in partnership with international colleagues to provide strategies, knowledge and resources to aid occupational therapists in finding out about and using evidence. The portal is open access on the Internet and was funded by CAOT and McMaster University. The following databases are recommended by the creators of the portal; some require a fee or membership in an organization.

OT Search – American Occupational Therapy Association - (Membership required)

OTSeeker - A database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.

OTDBASE - An indexing and abstracting service that contains over 10,000 abstracts from over 20 national and international occupational therapy journals dating from 1970 to the present. (Membership required).

Critically Appraised Topics from McMaster/UBC online Master's Program - The CATS on this site were written by graduate learners in the post-professional graduate course Evaluating Sources of Evidence offered through McMaster University and UBC from 2002-2012.

OTCATs - Occupational Therapy Critically Appraised Topics - This site contains CATs and CAPs focussing on occupational therapy interventions.

PEDro - PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database.

PsycBITE - PsycBITE is a database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments
for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI).

University of Ottawa School of Rehabilitation – EBP Website - This web site contains a database of web-based EBCPGs from recent scientific publications.