Dissertations & Theses @ University of Toronto
Dissertations and theses from University of Toronto students from the early 20th century. Approximately 90% full text availability
Recent U. of T. dissertations are not available on TSpace.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
The largest and most comprehensive database of doctoral and masters dissertations. Coverage is global in scope and dates from 1637, with online access to full-text pdf files beginning in 1997.
A depository service of Library and Archives Canada, whose aim is to collect and make freely available as many theses as possible from Canadian universities. Over 60 universities currently participate in the project. Emphasis is on digital access and Theses Canada hopes to phase out the microform program completely by 2018 in favour of digitization. Library and Archives Canada currently holds over 300,000 dissertations in microform format, about 50,000 of which are also available electronically.
Center for Research Libraries Global Resources Network
Search dissertations from non-North American institutions.
Coverage of theses published in the UK and Ireland from 1716 to the present.
Access to over 300,000 UK theses.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
Access to over 400,00 theses from 27 European countries.
Australasian Digital Theses Program (ADT)
The ADT Program was developed for the purpose of providing a single depository for all dissertations produced at Australian universities and making them accessible on the web. A welcome development, given Australia's important contribution to criminological research
For more information, view the Dissertations lib-guide
University of Toronto Libraries
130 St. George St.,Toronto, ON, M5S 1A5
About web accessibility. Tell us about a web accessibility problem.
About online privacy and data collection.
© University of Toronto. All rights reserved. Terms and conditions.