Skip to main content
Banner Image

FADIS

FADIS (Fine Art Digital Imaging System) is a content management system designed for the teaching, studying and researching of art, architecture and visual culture. FADIS combines the digital management of electronic resources with a courseware system.

Authorized Users

University of Toronto
FADIS is available to all students, faculty and staff on all three campuses at the University of Toronto. Departments interested in employing FADIS as an image management system and teaching tool should contact Gordon Belray at Information Technology Services, University of Toronto Libraries. FADIS uses UTORAuth for authentication.

UTM Instructors contact Harriet Sonne de Torrens, Visual Resource Librarian, harriet.sonne@utoronto.ca to gain full access to your image portfolios, courseware program and other options.

Authorized Users at Other Institutions

 

Bishop's University
Contact: Willa Montague Images Curator
wmontagu@ubishops.ca
819 822-9600 x 2417
..........................................................................

 

 

Brock University
Contact: Lesley Bell Image Resources Curator/ Collections Coordinator and Instructor
lbell@brocku.ca
(905) 688-5550 ext. 4033
..........................................................................

 

 

Concordia University
Contact: Janice Anderson, Ph.D. Visual Resources Curator
janicea@alcor.concordia.ca
(514) 848-2424, loc. 4274

..........................................................................

 

 

Dalhousie University
Contact: Anita Regan Resource Centre, Faculty of Architecture and Planning
anita.regan@dal.ca
(902) 494-6185

..........................................................................

 

 

Emily Carr University
Contact: Danuta Zwierciadlowki Electronic ResourcesLibrarian
danutaz@ecuad.ca
604-844-3807
..........................................................................

 


For enquiries at the University of Guelph please contact:
Sandra Rechico Assistant Professor, School of Fine Art & Music
srechico@uoguelph.ca

..........................................................................

 


For enquiries at the University of Lethbridge please contact:
Mary Kavanagh Chair, Department of Art
mary.kavanagh@uleth.ca
403-329-2160
..........................................................................

 

 

McMaster University
Contact: Ed Sernie, Slide/Digital Image Curator
Lyons Instructional Media Centre, Humanities Media and Computing
serniee@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140, x23927
..........................................................................

 

 

Nova Scotia College of Art & Design
Contact: Rebecca Young Director, Visual Resources Collection
ryoung@nscad.ca
902.444.7212
.......................................................................................

 

 

Ontario College of Art &Design
Contact: Eric Schwab Manager, AV & Imaging Services
eschwab@ocad.on.ca
416.977.6000 x344
.......................................................................................

 

 

Queen's University
Contact: Sue Sproule Coordinator, IT & Visual Resources Unit
sms@queensu.ca
613.533.6000 ext. 78502
.......................................................................................

 

 

Ryerson Univeristy
Contact: Beth Knazook Director, Special Collections/Photographic Curatorial Specialist
eknazook@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000 x4996
.......................................................................................

 

 

University of Windsor
Peter Zimmerman Digital Initiatives Librarian
Head, Information Services Department
pzimmer@uwindsor.ca
(519) 253-3000 x3178


.......................................................................................

 

Pontifical Institute of Mediaeval Studies
416.926.7142
.......................................................................................

 

Fanshawe College
Contact: Gary Spearin School of Art & Design
gspearin@fanshawec.ca