UpToDate is available for University of Toronto students only - to use the app, U of T students must first register with a username and password with UpToDate.
To use the app:
Step 1) Go to UpToDate and click on My Account and then on Login/Register Now. Fill in the form and create your own user name and password. You will then be sent an email message with additional registration information.
Step 2) Download the UpToDate App for your device.
Step 3) Sign into the app with the username and password you created on the UpToDate website.
Note: In order to maintain remote access to UpToDate, UpToDate needs to know that you are still affiliated with the University of Toronto. Simply Log in to www.uptodate.com/login from the University of Toronto network every 90 days or click here to find other ways to verify your affiliation.
Step 1) Download the DynaMed Plus App from your app store.
Step 2) Access DynaMed Plus from the library website. In DynaMed, click on the Mobile use - Get the DynaMed mobile App link (under the left Spotlight section). Enter your institutional email address in the form (e.g. email@example.com) - an authentication key will be emailed to you.
Step 3) On your mobile device, click the authentication link in the email you received. (Note: there is a 48-hour time limit for this authentication key).
Step 4) The DynaMed Plus app will open on your mobile device and begin the initial content download. (It is recommended to use a wifi connection for the initial content download, since this may take up to approximately 20-30 minutes).
For app authentication, installation, and other technical requirements, refer to this technical support page.
For app how-tos, content, and features, refer to this DynaMed Mobile App FAQ.
Published by BMJ, Clinical Evidence is an international source of the best evidence for effective health care. You can access Clinical Evidence on your PDA through uCENTRAL. You must register for the service, but it is free to members of the UofT community.
RxTx Mobile app features: access to thousands of Health Canada-approved monographs, CPhA evidence based, peer-reviewed monographs covering more than 300 drugs, including valuable guidance on off-label uses, Health Canada advisories and alerts posted within 48 hours of issue, content available both on and off-line.
To get started:
Step 1) Visit www.pharmacists.ca/register4rxtx and enter the Organization Code and complete your registration. (NOTE: contact firstname.lastname@example.org for the Organization Code).
Step 2) Once complete, you can go to the Apple/Google Play App Store from your smartphone/tablet and search for RxTx Mobile.
Step 3) Once installed, enter your email address and the password created during registration - this step is only required the first time the app is opened.
Access CINAHL, GreenFILE and other EBSCO databases through the EBSCOhost Mobile App.
Step 1) Click on the link above (if off campus you will be prompted for your utorID).
Step 2) Click on the EBSCOhost Web link.
Step 3) Scroll to the bottom of the page.
Step 4) Click the "iPhone and Android apps" link.
You will be prompted to enter your email and EBSCOhost will send you download instructions.
Please note that the ScienceDirect application allows you to save articles for offline viewing, but does not sync saved articles with your ScienceDirect account.
You must create a ScienceDirect account to use this app, but this is free for UofT students. This can be done at ScienceDirect.com - please use your utoronto.ca email address.
This app currently allows searching Scopus' abstracts, saving articles for later use, creating search alerts, sharing articles through email and annotating articles with personal notes. Full-text is not available at this time.
You must create a Scopus account to use this app, but this is free for UofT students. This can be done at Scopus.com - please use your utoronto.ca email address.
Step 1) On the JoVE website, create a personal JoVE account using your institutional email address.
Step 2) In your email account, click the verification link to confirm your registration.
Step 3) Download the JoVE app from the iTunes Store or Google Play.
Step 2) On your mobile device, login to the app using your institutional email address and JoVE password.
Note: The library subscribes to the following JoVE journals:
Lexicomp has both a mobile web access and application for most major mobile operating systems. This application is not free through University of Toronto Libraries. Lexicomp does offer a free trial and approximately 50% discount off the retail cost of mobile app packages to students and faculty. You will need to register with Lexicomp to use the service.
To purchase and register:
Step 1) Search “Lexi-Comp Online” in the University of Toronto Libraries catalogue to access the institutional page. Do not purchase the app directly through the Lexicomp webstore.
Step 2) Log in via the institutional page and locate the Academic Discount Program box in the middle of the home screen. Click on “Access Your Discount”.
Step 3) Review package and pricing options for UofT students and faculty.
Step 4) Create an account and download the app.
Please note: Lexicomp’s mobile app does not require wifi access for use once the tool has been downloaded. Content and data will be downloaded to the device and can be accessed anywhere and anytime.
Content and pricing detail:
The LexiComp Online webstore has a link to a table comparing content and the various pricing options and coverage. To access the comparison chart, go to http://www.wolterskluwercdi.com/drug-reference/apps/, scroll down to the heading “Find the recommended solution for your profession” and click on “Pharmacists”.
Natural Medicines, also known as Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database, is a mobile application that affords users the same access they enjoy through the standard web-accessible database. The mobile version is updated monthly. As of right now there is no student discount; however, users can subscribe to the database on a monthly basis.
University of Toronto Libraries
130 St. George St.,Toronto, ON, M5S 1A5
About web accessibility. Tell us about a web accessibility problem.
About online privacy and data collection.
© University of Toronto. All rights reserved.