Skip to main content

Resources for Key Business Topics

Resources for MBA majors on selected business topics. Last updated April 10, 2017 by Ronit Barenboim, MI-LIS, 2017

Online Resources

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier contains journal articles and industry and company reports, including SWOT analyses, relevant to marketing. This resource also includes most top academic journals in business, full text for more than 2,300 journals dating back to 1965, as well as DataMonitor reports. Some journals found here: Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, Journal of Marketing Management, Marketing Management Journal, Marketing Bulletin, Journal of Public Policy & Marketing.

Factiva

Factiva contains content from more than 10,000 publications from around the globe. This database provides marketing industry studies from Mergent. Company information includes reports on more than 42,000 companies from Reuters Investor and 30,000 company reports from Reuters Fundamentals.

Investext

Investext contains investment analyst reports from over 980 firms and covers some public Canadian companies. Forecasts and analyses are provided, based upon research reports from the firms, including market reports, and covering more than 30,000 companies worldwide. Investext only works on Internet Explorer versions 7 and 8. The number of users that may access Investext at one time is limited.

ProQuest

ProQuest is an international interdisciplinary journal and newspaper database containing more than 11,000 titles, as well as Hoover's reports. ProQuest can be used to find articles related to marketing. An example of a journal found here is the Journal of Marketing.

Passport Global Market Information Database (GMID)

This Euromonitor International database offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers in over 20 industries. The focus on consumer products and services is helpful for conducting research related to marketing. The reports here are updated annually.

JSTOR

JSTOR contains digital back files of scholarly journals, such as the 75 titles in the Business Collection, which include titles related to marketing. Some content dates back more than 100 years. Some journals found here are: Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, Journal of Public Policy & Marketing

Books

Additional Resources