The Agricultural Index. 1919-1964. New York, H.W. Wilson Co. Location at Gerstein: 3-Below, Call Number: Z 5073 .A45

• subject index to a selected list of agricultural periodicals, books, pamphlets and bulletins.
• coverage is predominantly American with some Canadian and other foreign titles.
• citations are not annotated.

Botanical Abstracts. 1918-1926. Baltimore, Williams and Wilkins. 15 vol in 10. Location at Gerstein: 3-Below, Call Number: QK 1 .B548

• a monthly serial providing citations and abstracts of publications in the international field of botany.
• abstracts are arranged in categories such as: forestry, agronomy, taconomy, etc.
• one index exists for volumes 1-10; however, an author index is included in each volume and a subject and author index is included in volume 11.
• abstracts were united with Abstracts of Bacteriology to form Biological Abstracts.

Index to Grass Species. 1763-1962. Boston, G.K. Hall, 1962. Location at Gerstein: 3-Below, Call Number: SB 197 .I5

• worldwide in scope, containing the names of species of grasses described from 1763-1962.
• contains binomials, trinomials, varietys, and forest subspecies arranged alphabetically by species.
• includes the authority, bibliographic citations, and the locality from which it is described.

Kew, Eng. Royal Botanic Gardens. Library. Author Catalogue of the Royal Botanic Gardens Library. Boston, G.K. Hall, 1974. 4 Vol. Location at Gerstein: 3-Below, Call Number: Z 5360 .K48

• volumes represent the card catalogue of the Library's collection as of 1974.
• arrangement is by plant classification number and the Dewey classification system.
• volume 4 contains a geographical and subject index, which directs the researcher to the appropriate Dewey classification.

National Agricultural Library (US) Bibliography of Agriculture. V.1 1942-1962. Washington, U.S. Government Print Office. Location at Gerstein: 3-Below, Call Number: Z 5071 .U5

• began in 1942 and was issued monthly in 4 sections, each covering a broad agricultural subject area; as the bibliography progressed, more sections were added and it was published in 3 volumes.
• final volume comprises the author and subhect index.
• entries arranged alphabetically within each section, with some short annotations.
• coverage is mainly American with some foreign content.

Review of Applied Mycology. 1922-1969. Kew, Surrey, Commonwealth Mycological Institute.  48 vol. Location at Gerstein: Periodical Stacks (3 Below)

• monthly survey of the more important world literature on plant diseases and pathology.
• title of each item appears in the original language with short English annotations.
• in most volumes, each entry is arranged under a broad subject category; the first few volumes are not arranged systematically but do contain an author and subject index.
• continued by the Review of Plant Pathology

Yale University. School of Forestry. Library. Dictionary Catalogue of the Yale Forestry Library. Boston, G.K.Hall, 1962. 12 vol. Location at Gerstein: 3-Below, Call Number: Z 5991 .Y35

• volumes represent the card catalogue of the Library's collection as of 1962.
• contains references to forestry literature from the early 18th century through 1962.
• arranged alphabetically by author and subject.
• coverage is predominantly American with some foreign titles.

Torrey Botanical Club. Index to American Botanical Literature, 1886-1966. Vol. 1-38; 1928-1965; Boston, G.K. Hall. Location at Gerstein: Periodical Stacks (3-Below)

• continued by supplements