Main databases for theology and religion:

• Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials: the premier database for theology and religion.
• New Testament Abstracts : indexes articles and books on New Testament topics and scripture passages from 1981 to present. Includes some full text articles.
• Old Testament Abstracts: indexes articles and books on Old Testament topics and scripture passages from 1979 to present. Includes some full text articles.
• ProQuest: an iinterdisciplinary database covering a wide range of subjects.
• Religious and Theological Abstracts: provides summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology. Coverage includes journals in the fields of Christian, Jewish and other world religions. English language abstracts are provided for articles in English, Hebrew Afikaans and major European languages.
• JSTOR: a large multi-disciplinary database which includes mainly full-text e-journals. Important note: in most cases, recently published issues of journals (within the last 3-5 years) are NOT available in JSTOR.

 The major international index for religion, ATLA covers all scholarly fields of religion. Journals, selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope, represent all the major religious faiths, major denominations, and include numerous language groups.A unique search option is the ability to search for information on Scripture passages. ATLA Religion Database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.

Materials covered: Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials covers articles in more than 2300 journals as well as book reviews and multimedia and essays in multi-author works, including Festschriften and conference proceedings. The database contains more than 2.8+ million records.