ebrary's Academic Complete collection platform provides access to more than 40,000 eBooks in a range of subject areas including business, IT, education, engineering, humanities, law, international relations, life sciences, medicine, and social sciences.

EBSCOhost eBook collection platform contains titles in a variety of subjects in humanities, social science, and science field, as well as children and young adult fiction titles.         

UTL Access
(UTORid required)

Access ebrary
You must create an account to print or download pages or full-text eBooks from ebrary

Access EBSCOhost ebooks
collection
Click on EBSCO - Scroll down to 'E' - Select 'eBook Collection'

Access MyiLibrary
You must create an account to download eBooks from MyiLibrary

• Save highlighted sections, notes, and bookmarks added to eBooks

• Listen to the book at different speeds, and in various languages through the ebrary Reader 
  (multiple languages not available for all books)

• Export citations directly to RefWorks or EndNote account

• Email PDF pages to be printed later

• Save searches, notes, and create RSS feeds to be alerted of new titles

• Use the 'Cite' icon to access citation information in common citation formats

• Export citations directly to RefWorks, EndNotes, Zotero, and ProCite

   

• Save searches, notes, and bookmarks added to eBooks

• Export citatons to RefWorks or EndNote account 

• Use the 'Citation' tab to view and print citation information in MLA, APA, Chicago, Harvard or Vancouver style 

• Save highlighted sections, notes, and bookmarks added to eBooks*

• Export citations directly to RefWorks or EndNote account

*Note: highlighted sections and notes will not be saved from the downloadable eBooks. 

Before you begin, you must:
- Enable cookies and JavaScript in your web browser
- Install Adobe Digital Editions (v.3 recommended) to download full-text titles
- Have pop-ups allowed for *.ebrary.com

Note: ebrary app is no longer available. It is recommended that users download the Bluefire reader app.

 

Before you begin, you must:
- Install Adobe Digital Editions (v.3 recommended) to download
full-text titles

Before you begin, you must:
- Enable cookies and JavaScript in your web browser
- Install Adobe Digital Editions (v.3 recommended) to download full-text titles

Microsoft Internet Explorer 7.0 & greater is optimized to use with MyiLibrary. Other browsers will work, but if there are technical difficulties, switch to IE.

Most eBooks available through Scholars Portal do not require any software to view online.

For downloadable titles (marked 'Borrow this book'):

- Install Adobe Digital Editions (v.3 recommended) to download full-text titles

Refer to the Library FAQ on how to download SP's borrowable eBooks for more information.

Downloading & Printing

Can print or download a limited number of pages into a PDF file, as determined by the publisher, (10%-20% of book), after creating an ebrary account.

OR

Can download the entire book for 14 days, after installing Adobe Digital Editions.

If all available copies are currently 'checked out', you may place a hold on the title or view the book online.

Can print or download in PDF a limited number of pages per eBook, as determined by the publisher (usually 10%-20% of the book).

OR

Can download the entire book for 14 days with titles that have the 'Download (Offline)' icon.

 

Can print or download a limited number of pages into a PDF file, as determined by the publisher (approx. 30 pages for printing, and 10 pages for downloading) without creating an account.

OR

Can download the entire book for 14 days with titles that have the 'Add to Bookshelf' option, after installing Adobe Digital Editions.

If all available copies are currently 'checked out', you may place a hold on the title or view the book online.

Can print or download a limited number of pages into a PDF file (usually 20% of the book or up to 40 pages, whichever is greater).

For eBooks listed as 'Read this Book':

The icon at the top of the page will allow you to download a chapter into a PDF file.
If you do not see this icon, click on   at the bottom of the eBook, which will allow you to save pages as a PDF file.
 

For eBooks listed as 'Borrow this E-Book':

Refer to Scholars Portal Navigating Adobe Content Server Books guide for information on how to copy or print.

Scholars Portal Books Guide

Scholars Portal Downloadable Books FAQ