Skip to main content

Clinical Decision-Making Resources for Dentistry

Oral Surgery, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology, Oral Radiology and Endodontology

Available online

Loading

Oral Oncology

Available online

Loading

Oral Diseases

Available online

Loading

Journal of Oral Pathology & Medicine

Available online and in print

Loading

Systematic Reviews and Meta Analysis - Key Articles

Clarkson JE, Worthington HV, Furness S, McCabe M, Khalid T, Meyer S. Interventions for treating oral mucositis for patients with cancer receiving treatment. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2010, Issue 8. Art. No.: CD001973. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD001973.pub4.

Lingen MW, Kalmar JR, Karrison T, Speight PM. Critical evaluation of diagnostic aids for the detection of oral cancer. Oral Oncology 2008;44(1):10-22.

Lodi G, Sardella A, Bez C, Demarosi F, Carrassi A. Interventions for treating oral leukoplakia. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2006; (4).

Poulsen S, Errboe M, Hovgaard O, Worthington HW. Potassium containing toothpastes for dentine hypersensitivity. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2006; (3).

Rethman MP, Carpenter W, Cohen EEW, Epstein J, Evans CA, Flalfz CM, et al. Evidence-based clinical recommendations regarding screening for oral squamous cell carcinomas. Journal of the American Dental Association. 2010;141(5):509-20.

Thongprasom K, Carrozzo M, Furness S, Lodi G. Interventions for treating oral lichen planus. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2011, Issue 7. Art. No.: CD001168. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD001168.pub2.

Worthington HV, Clarkson JE, Bryan G, Furness S, Glenny AM, Littlewood A, McCabe MG, Meyer S, Khalid T. Interventions for preventing oral mucositis for patients with cancer receiving treatment. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2011, Issue 4. Art. No.: CD000978. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD000978.pub5.

Worthington HV, Clarkson JE, Khalid T, Meyer S, McCabe M. Interventions for treating oral candidiasis for patients with cancer receiving treatment. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2010, Issue 7. Art. No.: CD001972. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD001972.pub4.

Worthington HV, Clarkson JE, Eden OB. Interventions for preventing oral candidiasis for patients with cancer receiving treatment. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2007; (1).

Zheng JW, Chen CJ, Wang MG, Zhang ZY. Interventions for treating ameloblastomas of the jaws. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2009; (4).

Clinical Articles

Lockhart P, Wray, D, Greenberg, M, and Peterson, D. Fourth World Workshop on Oral Medicine. Oral Surgery, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology, Oral Radiology, and Endodontology. 2007 Mar; 103 Suppl:S1-S74, 74.

Lodi G, Porter S. Management of potentially malignant disorders: Evidence and critique. Journal of Oral Pathology and Medicine. 2008;37(2):63-9.

Cochrane Reviews

Loading

Most recent review articles

Loading

eBooks