Skip to main content

Slavic and East European Resources

This guide includes annotated links to selected electronic resources, such as online library catalogues, archival guides, digital collections, dictionaries and encyclopedias, databases, e-journals, and search engines.

General

Search Engine Collossus

Collossus is an international directory of search engines.

Albania

AlbaFind

The first Albanian search engine.

Belarus

Akavita

Getaway to the Belorussian internet.

Bosnia & Herzegovina

BHSearch

An Internet directory of Bosnia & Herzegovina.

Bulgaria

Bulgaria

Search engine in Bulgarian.

Croatia

www.hr

A search engine and directory in Croatian.

Czech Republic

Seznam

A Czech search engine.

Estonia

LOG.ee

Estonian Internet Resources.

Finland

Search Engines of Finland

Search engines and directories of Finland.

Hungary

Heureka

A search engine in Hungarian.

Latvia

Delfi

Latvian internet resources.

Macedonia

Macedonia Search

The official Macedonian web directory (English).

Montenegro

Open Directory Project: Montenegro

A directory on Montenegro in English.

Poland

Interia.pl

A search engine and internet directory in Polish.

Romania

Adresa

A Romanian directory and search engine.

The New WebDirectory of Romania

A Romanian search engine and directory in English.

Russia (Federation)

YANDEX

A search engine in Russian.

Rambler

A search engine in Russian.

Serbia

Srpko

A Serbian search engine.

Slovak Republic

Ukraine

BRAMA - Gateway to Ukraine

A web directory for Ukraine.

META

A search engine and directory in Ukrainian.