Skip to main content

Pharmacology Desktop Library

This guide for dentistry students focuses on pharmacology. It provides general information, links, resources and more.

Expert Review of Anti-infective Therapy

Available online

Loading

The Journal of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy

Available online and in print at Gerstein

Loading

Clinical Infectious Diseases

Available online and in print at Gerstein

Loading

Cochrane Reviews

Altamimi S, Khalil A, Khalaiwi KA, Milner RA, Pusic MV, Al Othman MA. Short-term late-generation antibiotics versus longer term penicillin for acute streptococcal pharyngitis in children. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2012, Issue 8. Art. No.: CD004872. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD004872.pub3.

Eberhard J, Jepsen S, Jervøe-Storm PM, Needleman I, Worthington HV. Full-mouth disinfection for the treatment of adult chronic periodontitis. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2008, Issue 1. Art. No.: CD004622. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD004622.pub2. 

Esposito M, Grusovin MG, Worthington HV. Interventions for replacing missing teeth: treatment of peri-implantitis. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2012, Issue 1. Art. No.: CD004970. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD004970.pub5.

Esposito M, Grusovin MG, Worthington HV. Interventions for replacing missing teeth: antibiotics at dental implant placement to prevent complications. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2013, Issue 7. Art. No.: CD004152. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD004152.pub4

Fedorowicz Z, van Zuuren EJ, Farman AG, Agnihotry A, Al-Langawi JH. Antibiotic use for irreversible pulpitis. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2013, Issue 12. Art. No.: CD004969. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD004969.pub3.

Glenny AM, Fernandez Mauleffinch LM, Pavitt S, Walsh T. Interventions for the prevention and treatment of herpes simplex virus in patients being treated for cancer. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2009, Issue 1. Art. No.: CD006706. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD006706.pub2.

Kabra SK, Lodha R. Antibiotics for preventing complications in children with measles. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2013, Issue 8. Art. No.: CD001477. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD001477.pub4.

Lockhart P, Daly F, Pitkethly M, Comerford N, Sullivan F. Antiviral treatment for Bell's palsy (idiopathic facial paralysis). Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2009, Issue 4. Art. No.: CD001869. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD001869.pub4.

Nasser M, Fedorowicz Z, Khoshnevisan MH, Shahiri Tabarestani M. Acyclovir for treating primary herpetic gingivostomatitis. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2008, Issue 4. Art. No.: CD006700. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD006700.pub2

Owen CM, Chalmers R, O'Sullivan T, Griffiths CEM. Antistreptococcal interventions for guttate and chronic plaque psoriasis. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2000, Issue 2. Art. No.: CD001976. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD001976.

Pereira-Cenci T, Cenci MS, Fedorowicz Z, Marchesan MA. Antibacterial agents in composite restorations for the prevention of dental caries. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2013, Issue 12. Art. No.: CD007819. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD007819.pub3.

Pienaar ED, Young T, Holmes H. Interventions for the prevention and management of oropharyngeal candidiasis associated with HIV infection in adults and children. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2010, Issue 11. Art. No.: CD003940. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD003940.pub3. 

Uscategui T, Doree C, Chamberlain IJ, Burton MJ. Antiviral therapy for Ramsay Hunt syndrome (herpes zoster oticus with facial palsy) in adults. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2008, Issue 4. Art. No.: CD006851. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD006851.pub2. 

Uscategui T, Doree C, Chamberlain IJ, Burton MJ. Corticosteroids as adjuvant to antiviral treatment in Ramsay Hunt syndrome (herpes zoster oticus with facial palsy) in adults. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2008, Issue 3. Art. No.: CD006852. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD006852.pub2

Worthington HV, Clarkson JE, Bryan G, Furness S, Glenny AM, Littlewood A, McCabe MG, Meyer S, Khalid T. Interventions for preventing oral mucositis for patients with cancer receiving treatment. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2011, Issue 4. Art. No.: CD000978. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD000978.pub5.

Review articles from Dental Journals

Loading

eBooks