Research guides: Finding Market Research Reports: Market Research Reports

Market Research Reports

The library licenses a number of market research databases. The reports in these databases, which normally retail for $3,000-$10,000 each, are free for our students.

MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Find research reports on Service Industries, Consumer Goods, Demographics, Food & Beverage, Heavy Industry, Life Science, Public Sector, Technology & Media. Publishers include Kalorama (for health technology), Packaged Facts (consumer packaged goods) and SBI (energy) among others.
Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Global coverage of more than 20 industries, with focus on consumer products and services, including reports, statistics and visualization tools. Includes consumer data and packaging and ingredients information. Reports updated annually.

Frost & Sullivan
Frost & Sullivan provides access to international market and technology research and analysis in 15 major sectors ranging from healthcare and ICT to telecom and transportation, with a focus on new market opportunities and disruptive technologies.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
In-depth Canadian, U.S., and global industry reports, with expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries.

eMarketer
eMarketer is a media and marketing data resource for digital marketing, social media, advertising, and e-commerce. It includes infographics, reports, benchmarks, articles, demographics and country information from a range of third-party data sources. Includes Canadian data and analyses.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Gartner Reports & Research This link opens in a new window
Technology-focused analysis, insights, trends, best-practices and forecasts for multiple industries.

Additional Resources

If you've found a report online that we do not subscribe to, we will not purchase it for you. Review the table of contents and use it as a list of information to compile to create your own report. Demographics information is available through the Data Library and you can use our databases to find industry information and statistics.

The links below can also help you compile information for your own report.

MaRS Startup Library Market Research
MaRS librarians have put together an excellent list of resources that is freely available here. The "How Do I?" section lists resources for Canadian or US Market Data.
Business and Industry - Federal Government
Includes information on market research under the "Starting Your Business" section, as well as providing information on grants, regulations, etc. if you are starting a business.

Research Tips

The BIC is only able to license a small fraction of the market research reports that are published. For reports we don't have access to, you may be able to find a summary in a press release or news article. Try searching the databases in the list below.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Business Wire, Canada NewsWire, Marketwire, and PR Newswire are included.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Business Wire, M2 Presswire, Marketwire, and PR Newswire are included.

Research Guides

Finding Market Research Reports

New to these Databases?

Contact us

Market Research Reports

Additional Resources

Research Tips

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us