Skip to main content

Pharmacy eResources: Find Articles

Journals

Online Journals (top 10 by impact factor for the subject area Pharmacology and Pharmacy from Journal Citation Reports 2009)

Nature Reviews. Drug Discovery

  • Available from 2002 volume: 1 issue:1

Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology

  • Available from 1976

Pharmacological reviews

  • Available from 1949

Drug resistance updates

  • Available from 1998 volume: 1 issue:1

Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews

  • Available from 1987 volume: 1 issue:1

Trends in Pharmacological Sciences

  • Available from 1979 volume: 1 issue:1

Pharmacology & therapeutics

  • Available from 1976 volume: 1 issue:1

Medicinal research reviews

  • Available from 1981 volume: 1 issue:1

Current opinion in pharmacology

  • Available from 2001 volume: 1 issue:1

Neuropsychopharmacology

  • Available from 1994 volume: 11 issue:3

 

If there is a problem with any of these links, please contact your liaison librarian.

To look for more journals, both print and online, check the Library Catalogue. or search in the eJournals list.

Search Google Scholar

Help with Database Searching

Database Help from Gerstein

Ovid tutorials from the Yale Medical Library

Find Articles

You can use a database to search for Pharmacy or Pharmacology articles on a specific topic, across a number of journals at once. On the Home tab above you will find a list of major health databases:

Start with these Databases:

MEDLINE
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains over 18 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. A distinctive feature of MEDLINE is that the records are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).

PubMed
Provides free access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles. Includes additional selected life sciences journals not in MEDLINE.

Embase
EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, produced by Elsevier Science, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals.

IPA (International Pharmaceutical Abstracts)
Produced in co-operation with the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists International Pharmaceutical Abstracts includes 30 years of in-depth indexed reference to the world pharmacy literature; plus, related health, medical, cosmetic journals, and state pharmacy journals