Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | #
A
A PARTNERSHIP BETWEEN CTSI AND INSTRUCTIONAL LIBRARIANS UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide includes documents created by instruction librarians working in partnership with CTSI
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide includes documents created by instruction librarians working in partnership with CTSI
Advanced Academic Skills
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide supports the Advanced Academic Skills class taught by Kimberley Hindy.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide supports the Advanced Academic Skills class taught by Kimberley Hindy.
America Since 1607
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
For students in HIS271 and others researchers of American History.
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
For students in HIS271 and others researchers of American History.
Annotated Bibliography of Information Sources on Anglicanism in Toronto
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Highlights some of the significant information sources available on Anglicanism at the Graham Library and at Church House Library, Toronto
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Highlights some of the significant information sources available on Anglicanism at the Graham Library and at Church House Library, Toronto
ANT338 UTM Laboratory Methods in Biological Anthropology
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Sources of background information on the social, cultural and medical milieu of the Golden Horseshoe in the 1920 - 1950 period
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Sources of background information on the social, cultural and medical milieu of the Golden Horseshoe in the 1920 - 1950 period
Archaeology
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
Welcome to research in Archaeology at the University of Toronto.
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
Welcome to research in Archaeology at the University of Toronto.
Archaeology of Technology Resources
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide can support research for sources in a variety of topics in archaeology of technology, specifically focusing on pottery and metallurgical technologies.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide can support research for sources in a variety of topics in archaeology of technology, specifically focusing on pottery and metallurgical technologies.
Archival Research Resources
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide describes selected online resources in the field of archival research. The intended audience is new users of archives, including undergraduate students.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide describes selected online resources in the field of archival research. The intended audience is new users of archives, including undergraduate students.
ATLA Religion Database
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This guide will help you search the ATLA database more effectively.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This guide will help you search the ATLA database more effectively.
Avoidance of Plagiarism in Theological Writing
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Outlines the process of avoiding plagiarism in theological writing.
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Outlines the process of avoiding plagiarism in theological writing.
B
Best Sources in Canadian Law by Topic
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Use this guide as a starting point for any research that involves Canadian law. It will help you to identify quickly the key legal treatises and legislation and will point you to other more in-depth resources.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Use this guide as a starting point for any research that involves Canadian law. It will help you to identify quickly the key legal treatises and legislation and will point you to other more in-depth resources.
Bibliography of Reference Tools for Biblical Hebrew
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Lists guides, reference works, concordances, lexicons, dictionaries, grammars, and electronic resources.
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Lists guides, reference works, concordances, lexicons, dictionaries, grammars, and electronic resources.
BIO 120: Adaptation and Biodiversity
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide will assist BIO 120 students, as well as other biology students, when starting to look for and gather research for papers and assignments.
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide will assist BIO 120 students, as well as other biology students, when starting to look for and gather research for papers and assignments.
BIO333: Freshwater Ecology
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Resources, resources and a few more resources...
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Resources, resources and a few more resources...
BIO380: Human Development
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This libguide is designed to help you go beyond the textbook to find innovative research and biotechnology in the field of human development.
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This libguide is designed to help you go beyond the textbook to find innovative research and biotechnology in the field of human development.
BIOA02: Research & Writing Help
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
A guide describing how to find and use research and writing resources for your assignments.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
A guide describing how to find and use research and writing resources for your assignments.
BIOD25: Genomics
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for D. Riggs' Winter 2012 Genomics course at UTSC
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for D. Riggs' Winter 2012 Genomics course at UTSC
BIOD95/98/99
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Useful resources for 4th year biology thesis students at UTSC.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Useful resources for 4th year biology thesis students at UTSC.
Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of biomaterials and biomedical engineering.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of biomaterials and biomedical engineering.
BME340/440 Biomedical Engineering Technology and Investigation
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide will help you find credible resources for your BME 340/440 assignments.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide will help you find credible resources for your BME 340/440 assignments.
Bora Laskin Law Library Guide to Finding Law Journals and Journal Articles
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
C
Canadian History: an Introduction
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2012
For students in HIS263 and other interested researchers.
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2012
For students in HIS263 and other interested researchers.
Canadian Studies
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
Welcome to the Canadian Studies Research Guide, a student's guide to selected resources for the study of Canadian culture, society, economics, and political science. Here you will find links to key resources such as article databases, web sites, and books
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
Welcome to the Canadian Studies Research Guide, a student's guide to selected resources for the study of Canadian culture, society, economics, and political science. Here you will find links to key resources such as article databases, web sites, and books
CD-ROM Resources in Theological Studies
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Brief guide to the stand-alone CD-ROM resources available at the Graham Library in the theological disciplines, broadly defined.
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Brief guide to the stand-alone CD-ROM resources available at the Graham Library in the theological disciplines, broadly defined.
Chemical Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of chemical engineering
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of chemical engineering
CHMB16 Techniques in Analytical Chemistry
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Resources to assist with the formal lab report.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Resources to assist with the formal lab report.
CHMB31 Introduction to Inorganic Chemistry
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
A guide to resources for A. Hadzovic's Fall 2012 course offering.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
A guide to resources for A. Hadzovic's Fall 2012 course offering.
CHMC47 Bio-Organic Chemistry
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Fall 2012 offering of this course find and use library resources needed to complete their literature searching assignment.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Fall 2012 offering of this course find and use library resources needed to complete their literature searching assignment.
CHMD71 Pharmaceutical Chemistry
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Resources and tips to help you with your formal report.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Resources and tips to help you with your formal report.
Christian Education
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide for finding resources in the area of Christian Education
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide for finding resources in the area of Christian Education
CIN201 FILM CULTURES 1: ART & INDUSTRY
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
A comprehensive research guide to scholarly resources - books, journal articles, primary source material.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
A comprehensive research guide to scholarly resources - books, journal articles, primary source material.
CIN270 AMERICAN POPULAR FILM SINCE 1970
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
A concise guide to finding reviews contemporaneous with the release date of a particular film.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
A concise guide to finding reviews contemporaneous with the release date of a particular film.
CIN370 CANADIAN CINEMAS - Quebec Cinema
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
A research guide to scholarly resources on the cinema of Quebec (and Canada).
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
A research guide to scholarly resources on the cinema of Quebec (and Canada).
CIRHR, Research Seminar
- Last Updated Nov 17, 2010
This research guide provides direct links to where you can access microdata for statistical analyses as well as aggregate data sources, such as time-series, that are relevant to the areas of industrial relations and human resources.
- Last Updated Nov 17, 2010
This research guide provides direct links to where you can access microdata for statistical analyses as well as aggregate data sources, such as time-series, that are relevant to the areas of industrial relations and human resources.
Citation and Bibliographic Formats for Theological Papers
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Summary of the main citation formats used in theological studies for print and electronic sources as outlined in the Chicago Manual of Style.
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Summary of the main citation formats used in theological studies for print and electronic sources as outlined in the Chicago Manual of Style.
Citation management
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Overview of the most often used citation management software (RefWorks, EndNote, Zotero, WizFolio)
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
Overview of the most often used citation management software (RefWorks, EndNote, Zotero, WizFolio)
Citing Sources / Create Your Bibliography
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Why and how we cite sources in academic writing. The guide includes links to many helpful online tutorials, style guides, and related documents to help you understand citation practice, and build correct citations for your bibliography.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Why and how we cite sources in academic writing. The guide includes links to many helpful online tutorials, style guides, and related documents to help you understand citation practice, and build correct citations for your bibliography.
Civil Engineering
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of civil engineering
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of civil engineering
CLA101H5F UTM Introduction to Classical Civilization
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to assist students with research for tutorial assignments in CLA101 on the UTM campus.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to assist students with research for tutorial assignments in CLA101 on the UTM campus.
CLAA04H3/HISA07H3 - The Ancient Mediterranean World
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Fall 2012 offering of this joint course with finding and using library resources in order to successfully complete course work.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Fall 2012 offering of this joint course with finding and using library resources in order to successfully complete course work.
CLAA05H3F - ANCIENT MYTHOLOGY I: MESOPOTAMIA AND EGYPT
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2011
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Fall 2011 offering of CLAA05H with finding and using library resources in order to complete course work successfully.
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2011
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Fall 2011 offering of CLAA05H with finding and using library resources in order to complete course work successfully.
CLAB06H3/HISB11H3: History and Culture of the Roman World
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Winter 2012 offering of this course with finding and using library resources, primary resources, and suitable movies/TV series in order to successfully complete course work.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Winter 2012 offering of this course with finding and using library resources, primary resources, and suitable movies/TV series in order to successfully complete course work.
CLAC05H3/HISC10H3/IEEC52H3: Environment, Society and Economy in Ptolemaic and Roman Egypt
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Fall 2010 offering of this course with finding and using library resources and primary sources.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Fall 2010 offering of this course with finding and using library resources and primary sources.
CLAC11H3: Classical Literature I: Poetry
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A guide designed to assist students in the Winter 2013 section of CLAC11H3 to find resources and complete assigned coursework.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A guide designed to assist students in the Winter 2013 section of CLAC11H3 to find resources and complete assigned coursework.
CLAC12H3: Classical Literature Prose II
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide designed to assist students in the Winter 2012 section of CLAC12H3 to find resources and complete assigned coursework.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide designed to assist students in the Winter 2012 section of CLAC12H3 to find resources and complete assigned coursework.
CLAC24H3/HISC11H3: Multiculturalism and Cultural Identities in the Greek and Roman World
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Winter 2012 offering of this course with finding and using library resources in order to successfully complete course work.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Winter 2012 offering of this course with finding and using library resources in order to successfully complete course work.
CLAD05/HISD10: Water Management in the Ancient Mediterranean World
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
A guide to assist students enrolled in the Winter 2013 iteration of the Water Management in the Ancient Mediterranean World course to complete all assignments and course work.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
A guide to assist students enrolled in the Winter 2013 iteration of the Water Management in the Ancient Mediterranean World course to complete all assignments and course work.
Classical Studies @ UTSC
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in Classics to find and use library resources needed to successfully complete their course work.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in Classics to find and use library resources needed to successfully complete their course work.
Company Information
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Finding information on Canadian, US and international companies.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Finding information on Canadian, US and international companies.
Computer Science
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you in finding books and other materials pertaining to computer science.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you in finding books and other materials pertaining to computer science.
Consumer Health
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Assistance on health topics for those who are not formally affiliated with the University of Toronto
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Assistance on health topics for those who are not formally affiliated with the University of Toronto
Crash Course in Capital IQ
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Learn the basics of Capital IQ, a powerful database used to find information and data on companies, markets and commodities.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Learn the basics of Capital IQ, a powerful database used to find information and data on companies, markets and commodities.
Creating a Blog with Wordpress.com
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Learn how to sign up for Wordpress, create a blog, write posts and pages, apply themes, and integrate social media into your blog.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Learn how to sign up for Wordpress, create a blog, write posts and pages, apply themes, and integrate social media into your blog.
CSB200Y : Current Topics in Molecular Biology
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide is to assist students in CSB200 with the media article assignment
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide is to assist students in CSB200 with the media article assignment
CSC290 Communications Skills for Computer Scientists
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
This research guide will help guide you to sources for your research paper.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
This research guide will help guide you to sources for your research paper.
Current Events for Mgmt & Econ @ UTSC
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to assist management & economics students at UTSC find reliable sources of business news.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to assist management & economics students at UTSC find reliable sources of business news.
Curriculum Mapping
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide will introduce librarians to the basic principles and processes of curriculum mapping.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide will introduce librarians to the basic principles and processes of curriculum mapping.
D
Data & Statistics @ UTSC
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to assist management & economics students at UTSC find reliable sources of empirical data.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to assist management & economics students at UTSC find reliable sources of empirical data.
Database help in the sciences and health sciences
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Help with MEDLINE, PubMed, Web of Science, Scopus, CINAHL, Google Scholar, etc.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Help with MEDLINE, PubMed, Web of Science, Scopus, CINAHL, Google Scholar, etc.
DEN207Y and DEN111H : Community Dentistry
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This is a resource guide for the Doctor of Dental Surgery undergraduate courses DEN207Y and DEN111H. It is meant as a supplement to the library session workshop.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This is a resource guide for the Doctor of Dental Surgery undergraduate courses DEN207Y and DEN111H. It is meant as a supplement to the library session workshop.
Doing Research in Slavic and East European Studies
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
How to find resources in a particular field, locate theses and dissertations, and search for materials in Cyrillic.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
How to find resources in a particular field, locate theses and dissertations, and search for materials in Cyrillic.
E
East Central European History
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
For students of HIS251 and all other interested researchers.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
For students of HIS251 and all other interested researchers.
eBooks at the University of Toronto Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Learn how to find, print, download and make notes on eBooks found at the University of Toronto Libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Learn how to find, print, download and make notes on eBooks found at the University of Toronto Libraries.
ECO310: Industrial Organization and Public Policy
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
This guide supports the course taught in winter, 2012, by Jennifer Murdock.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
This guide supports the course taught in winter, 2012, by Jennifer Murdock.
ECO324: Economic Development
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Supports the course taught by Prof. Kripa Freitas.
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Supports the course taught by Prof. Kripa Freitas.
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Topical guide to the University of Toronto Library's resources for ecology and evolutionary biology scholars.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Topical guide to the University of Toronto Library's resources for ecology and evolutionary biology scholars.
Education: Aboriginal Resources
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide is designed to help Initial Teacher Education students find Aboriginal resources for their teaching.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide is designed to help Initial Teacher Education students find Aboriginal resources for their teaching.
Education: Resources for Teacher Candidates
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2013
This guide is designed for teacher candidates -- students enrolled in both the Initial Teacher Education and Concurrent Teacher Education Programs at OISE
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2013
This guide is designed for teacher candidates -- students enrolled in both the Initial Teacher Education and Concurrent Teacher Education Programs at OISE
Education: Resources for UTM Concurrent Teacher Education
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This Guide is designed for Concurrent Teacher Education students at the University of Toronto Mississauga.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This Guide is designed for Concurrent Teacher Education students at the University of Toronto Mississauga.
EES1128 Biophysical Interactions in Managed Environments
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resources to assist with assignments for M. Isaac's Fall 2012 course.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resources to assist with assignments for M. Isaac's Fall 2012 course.
EESA01 Introduction to Environmental Science
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
A guide to resources for C. Mitchell's Fall 2012 course.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
A guide to resources for C. Mitchell's Fall 2012 course.
EESA05 Environmental Hazards
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to resources for M. Meriano's Fall 2012 course.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to resources for M. Meriano's Fall 2012 course.
EESC13 Environmental Impact Assessment
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to resources for M. Meriano's Fall 2012 course.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to resources for M. Meriano's Fall 2012 course.
EESC24 Picturing Truth: Environmental Science and the Media
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resources to assist with assignments for M. Allder's Fall 2012 course.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resources to assist with assignments for M. Allder's Fall 2012 course.
Electrical & Computer Engineering
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of electrical and computer engineering
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of electrical and computer engineering
ELL010: Intensive Academic English
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide supports the class in Summer, 2012.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide supports the class in Summer, 2012.
EndNote Web - The "X" Series
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
A **free** bibliographic management tool which imports and stores citations from our Library's wealth of electronic databases, and facilitates writing papers.
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
A **free** bibliographic management tool which imports and stores citations from our Library's wealth of electronic databases, and facilitates writing papers.
EndNote Web for RLG 299/399/499
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help students in the Virani Research team use the free version of EndNote Web available to the University of Toronto community from the Web of Knowledge.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help students in the Virani Research team use the free version of EndNote Web available to the University of Toronto community from the Web of Knowledge.
ENG 325S: Victorian Realist Novels
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide describes selected print and online resources for locating primary and secondary sources relating to Victorian fiction, with an emphasis on locating articles in Victorian periodicals.
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide describes selected print and online resources for locating primary and secondary sources relating to Victorian fiction, with an emphasis on locating articles in Victorian periodicals.
ENG5968 Actuality, Documentary, Reality
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to finding books, journal articles, primary source material, and other scholarly information on documentary film from 'early' silents to the present.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to finding books, journal articles, primary source material, and other scholarly information on documentary film from 'early' silents to the present.
ENGB05: Critical Writing about Literature
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
A guide to assist ENGB05 students with finding and using library resources to complete a major literary research essay.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
A guide to assist ENGB05 students with finding and using library resources to complete a major literary research essay.
ENGD18 - Topics in the Long Eighteenth Century: The Eighteenth-Century Animal from Descartes to Darwin
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
A course guide for ENGD18: Topics in the Long Eighteenth Century: The Eighteenth-Century Animal from Descartes to Darwin
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
A course guide for ENGD18: Topics in the Long Eighteenth Century: The Eighteenth-Century Animal from Descartes to Darwin
Engineering & Computer Science Theses & Dissertations
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find engineering and computer science theses and dissertations.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find engineering and computer science theses and dissertations.
English Baroque Architecture
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
Welcome to research in English Baroque Architecture at the University of Toronto! This research guide will help you get started.
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
Welcome to research in English Baroque Architecture at the University of Toronto! This research guide will help you get started.
English Language Development Summer Learning Institute: Library Research
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Consult this web page to find sources for your annotated bibliography.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Consult this web page to find sources for your annotated bibliography.
English Literature e-Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide describes many of the electronic resources available to U. of T. students, faculty, and staff in the fields of English language and literature, and in related areas, such as cultural studies, film, and folklore.
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide describes many of the electronic resources available to U. of T. students, faculty, and staff in the fields of English language and literature, and in related areas, such as cultural studies, film, and folklore.
ENV100H Introduction to Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A guide to introduce students to the UofT libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A guide to introduce students to the UofT libraries.
ENV223H Fundamental Environmental Skills
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
A guide to assist students enrolled in ENV223 to find books, articles, and websites which will support them in their coursework.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
A guide to assist students enrolled in ENV223 to find books, articles, and websites which will support them in their coursework.
ENV4001H: Seminars in Environment and Health Resource Guide
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Resources (databases, web sites, etc.) to efficiently find high quality information for environmental health research.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Resources (databases, web sites, etc.) to efficiently find high quality information for environmental health research.
Ergonomics
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books, articles, and other resources on Ergonomics
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books, articles, and other resources on Ergonomics
Essay Research Primer
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
An introduction to essay research: how to find books and articles, search efficiently, evaluate sources, read effectively, take essay notes, structure your essay, and make sense of citation.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
An introduction to essay research: how to find books and articles, search efficiently, evaluate sources, read effectively, take essay notes, structure your essay, and make sense of citation.
Evidence-based dental practice: searching the literature and writing a report
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide will help you search and assess literature to support dental research questions.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide will help you search and assess literature to support dental research questions.
Exams at the Dentistry Library
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide will help you find past dental exams.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide will help you find past dental exams.
F
FADIS
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
FADIS (Fine Art Digital Imaging System) is a content management system designed for the teaching, studying and researching of art, architecture and visual culture. FADIS combines the digital management of electronic resources with a courseware system.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
FADIS (Fine Art Digital Imaging System) is a content management system designed for the teaching, studying and researching of art, architecture and visual culture. FADIS combines the digital management of electronic resources with a courseware system.
FCS310 French Cinema
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
A comprehensive guide to finding books and journal articles on French Cinema.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
A comprehensive guide to finding books and journal articles on French Cinema.
Film Resources
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
The University of Toronto has a large collection of film resources.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
The University of Toronto has a large collection of film resources.
Film Studies Resources
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide aims to connect researchers studying film to relevant resources available at the E. J. Pratt Library and beyond.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide aims to connect researchers studying film to relevant resources available at the E. J. Pratt Library and beyond.
Finding Geospatial Resources at the University of Toronto
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This libguide was created to accompany a library workshop and class visit. It is not a comprehensive guide on geospatial data for students and staff at U of T.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This libguide was created to accompany a library workshop and class visit. It is not a comprehensive guide on geospatial data for students and staff at U of T.
Finding Health Studies Resources: Government Resources
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Search this page to find government resources relevant to Health Studies
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Search this page to find government resources relevant to Health Studies
Finding Non-Scholarly Narratives for Psychology Case Studies
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide collects together resources useful in PSY345 where non-scholarly narratives and cases are the basis of term paper.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide collects together resources useful in PSY345 where non-scholarly narratives and cases are the basis of term paper.
Finding Primary Sources
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Learn what primary sources are and how to find them.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Learn what primary sources are and how to find them.
Finding the Evidence - DOCH-II
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Supporting materials for students in Determinants of Community Health, Year 2 in Undergraduate Medical Education.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Supporting materials for students in Determinants of Community Health, Year 2 in Undergraduate Medical Education.
Finding Theological Book Reviews
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Guides you to locating book reviews in theology.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Guides you to locating book reviews in theology.
Food and Agriculture Studies
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
Learning libguide on food studies research resources
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
Learning libguide on food studies research resources
FOR201H Conservation and Management of Tropical and Subtropical Forests
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
A guide to assist students enrolled in FOR201H to find books, articles, and websites which will support them in their coursework.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
A guide to assist students enrolled in FOR201H to find books, articles, and websites which will support them in their coursework.
FRE241 : Guide de recherche
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Ressources des bibliothèques et exemples pour FRE241 (Introduction to Research and Writing in Literary Studies)
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Ressources des bibliothèques et exemples pour FRE241 (Introduction to Research and Writing in Literary Studies)
FRE310 Text & Other Media
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Prof. Andreas Motsch, French Department, St. George Campus.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Prof. Andreas Motsch, French Department, St. George Campus.
French Resources @ UTSC
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in French to find and use library resources needed to successfully complete their course work.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in French to find and use library resources needed to successfully complete their course work.
G
Gender and International Relations
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
For students in JHP440 and other interested researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
For students in JHP440 and other interested researchers.
Genocide Studies
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This is a brief guide to point you to materials for your research.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This is a brief guide to point you to materials for your research.
German Studies
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles as well as databases and web portals in the field of German Studies.
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles as well as databases and web portals in the field of German Studies.
Getting started at U of T Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
The top 10 things you need to know for your first few weeks on campus
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
The top 10 things you need to know for your first few weeks on campus
Getting Started in PsycINFO
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A quick guide to PsycINFO with an emphasis on Thesaurus use. Ovid and ProQuest interfaces are covered.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A quick guide to PsycINFO with an emphasis on Thesaurus use. Ovid and ProQuest interfaces are covered.
GGR100: Introduction to Physical Geography
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This research guide is for the spring 2011 offering of this course, taught by Sarah Finkelstein.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This research guide is for the spring 2011 offering of this course, taught by Sarah Finkelstein.
GGR107: Environment, Food and People
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This research guide is for the course taught by Sarah Wakefield.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This research guide is for the course taught by Sarah Wakefield.
GGR199 Environmental Change: Producing New Natures
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide supports the class taught by Prof. Deborah McGregor.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide supports the class taught by Prof. Deborah McGregor.
GGR227: Ecosystems and Environmental Change
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide for Assignment 3: Literature Search, Review, and Critique
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide for Assignment 3: Literature Search, Review, and Critique
GGRB28 Geographies of Disease
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guides supports the assignments for GGRB28. Instructor: Michelle Majeed.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guides supports the assignments for GGRB28. Instructor: Michelle Majeed.
GLG103H Geology and Public Issues
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2011
A guide to assist students enrolled in GLG103H to find books, articles, and websites which will support them in their coursework.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2011
A guide to assist students enrolled in GLG103H to find books, articles, and websites which will support them in their coursework.
Global Ideas Institute
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This guide will help you find resources for your Reinventing the Toilet project.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This guide will help you find resources for your Reinventing the Toilet project.
Green Path: Introduction to Library Research
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Use this guide to find sources on your topic
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Use this guide to find sources on your topic
Grey Literature for Dentistry
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This guide lists key grey literature sources for dentistry.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This guide lists key grey literature sources for dentistry.
Guide for Teaching Librarians
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
One-stop shop for UTL's teaching librarians. Not sure how to begin? Need help with lesson planning? Want the advice of seasoned librarian teachers? Look no further.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
One-stop shop for UTL's teaching librarians. Not sure how to begin? Need help with lesson planning? Want the advice of seasoned librarian teachers? Look no further.
Guide to Writing a Research Paper in Theology
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Gives seven steps for writing a research paper in theology.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Gives seven steps for writing a research paper in theology.
H
Health Statistics Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Sources of statistical health data as well as tips and help in finding and using the data.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Sources of statistical health data as well as tips and help in finding and using the data.
Health Studies Resources @ UTSC
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Search this guide to find resources for your Health Studies assignments.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Search this guide to find resources for your Health Studies assignments.
Help with Journals
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Journal abbreviations, tips on finding journals, journal metrics
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Journal abbreviations, tips on finding journals, journal metrics
High School and Independent Science Unit (ISU) Guide
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This ISU Guide assists high school students, and in particular, Grade 12 students, in researching topics in the health sciences, biology, chemistry, earth and space science, and physics.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This ISU Guide assists high school students, and in particular, Grade 12 students, in researching topics in the health sciences, biology, chemistry, earth and space science, and physics.
Hinks-Dellcrest, Dept. of Psychiatry, Cathy Luo's Research Group
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
This guide is designed in aid of a request for a consultation by Cathy Luo for the undergraduate students joining her research group for the summer, 2013.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
This guide is designed in aid of a request for a consultation by Cathy Luo for the undergraduate students joining her research group for the summer, 2013.
HIS 454 UTM Race Gender and Nation in Latin America
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Sources for the completion of a research paper focusing on topics in Race Gender and Nation in Latin America
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Sources for the completion of a research paper focusing on topics in Race Gender and Nation in Latin America
HIS102: Empires, Encounters, and Exchanges: From the Silk Road to the Present
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
HIS109 : Introduction to Primary Sources
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students in finding primary sources as required by HIS 109. By Sara McDowell (Robarts Library) and Roma Kail (E. J. Pratt Library).
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students in finding primary sources as required by HIS 109. By Sara McDowell (Robarts Library) and Roma Kail (E. J. Pratt Library).
HIS310H UTM History of Women Since 1800
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
A guide to assist students in the discovery of primary sources and secondary sources for the history of women in Europe since 1800.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
A guide to assist students in the discovery of primary sources and secondary sources for the history of women in Europe since 1800.
HIS382UTM Nationalism in Modern South Asia
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to support the article interpretation and book review essay assignments in HIS 382 - Nationalism in Modern South Asia
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to support the article interpretation and book review essay assignments in HIS 382 - Nationalism in Modern South Asia
HIS395H5S - LEC0101 UTM Food and Migration
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Resources to support research on the history of food.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Resources to support research on the history of food.
HIS493H5 Advanced Topics in Global History:Slavery in Islamic Societies
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide is designed to support your research for systems of slavery in Islamic societies.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide is designed to support your research for systems of slavery in Islamic societies.
HISB03: Critical Writing and Research for Historians
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to assist HISB03 students, as well as other history students, when starting to look for and gather research for papers and assignments.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to assist HISB03 students, as well as other history students, when starting to look for and gather research for papers and assignments.
HISB31: History of the United States since the Civil War
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Winter 2013 offering of HISB31 to find and use library resources needed to successfully complete their assignments.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Winter 2013 offering of HISB31 to find and use library resources needed to successfully complete their assignments.
HISC52H3 - Social History of Ethiopia
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
A portal to complement the "A Social History of Ethiopia" course, aimed at assisting you in completing your assignments.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
A portal to complement the "A Social History of Ethiopia" course, aimed at assisting you in completing your assignments.
History of Science and Medicine: A Source Guide
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide includes a selection of resources, both print and electronic, covering both the history of science and of medicine. It attempts to create an awareness of sources of information both traditional and beyond.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide includes a selection of resources, both print and electronic, covering both the history of science and of medicine. It attempts to create an awareness of sources of information both traditional and beyond.
History Research
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Comprehensive guide to research resources in History at the University of Toronto, with a particular emphasis on primary sources. For beginning to advanced researchers.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Comprehensive guide to research resources in History at the University of Toronto, with a particular emphasis on primary sources. For beginning to advanced researchers.
History Resources @ UTSC
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in History to find and use library resources needed to successfully complete their assignments.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in History to find and use library resources needed to successfully complete their assignments.
HLTB15: Introduction to Health Research Methodology
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Summer 2013 offering of this course find and use library resources needed to successfully complete all assignments.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Summer 2013 offering of this course find and use library resources needed to successfully complete all assignments.
HPS 318 : History of Medicine from Antiquity to the Renaissance
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students in the course as it is taught by Professor L. Dacome with TA Esther Atkinson.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students in the course as it is taught by Professor L. Dacome with TA Esther Atkinson.
HUM199 : Rome - Fragments of the Eternal City (K. Bartlett)
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide to help students with the research involved in this course as taught by Professor Ken Bartlett
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide to help students with the research involved in this course as taught by Professor Ken Bartlett
I
IB Diploma: Sir Wilfrid Laurier Collegiate Institute
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2013
Use this webpage to find sources from UTSC library for your project
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2013
Use this webpage to find sources from UTSC library for your project
Images and Visual Resource Collections
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Online guide to image collections for faculty, researchers and students at the University of Toronto.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Online guide to image collections for faculty, researchers and students at the University of Toronto.
Industry Information
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Finding information on Canadian, US and international industries.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Finding information on Canadian, US and international industries.
INF 2195: Launching Information Ventures, Winter 2013
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
A guide to electronic resources available through the University of Toronto Libraries for sourcing market research for information ventures.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
A guide to electronic resources available through the University of Toronto Libraries for sourcing market research for information ventures.
INI 336H1F: Creative Cities
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
This course examines the prominent thesis in the fields of planning and economic geography, that the concentration of creative occupations in a city correlates positively with the overall health of urban regions.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
This course examines the prominent thesis in the fields of planning and economic geography, that the concentration of creative occupations in a city correlates positively with the overall health of urban regions.
INI101: Blogging the just city
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guide supports the class taught by Prof. Shauna Brail.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guide supports the class taught by Prof. Shauna Brail.
INI226 Horror Film
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
A comprehensive guide to finding books and journal articles on horror and related film genres. Included are links to online encyclopedias & dictionaries, exhaustive bibliographies, journal article dbs, UTCat, as well as detailed usage instructions.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
A comprehensive guide to finding books and journal articles on horror and related film genres. Included are links to online encyclopedias & dictionaries, exhaustive bibliographies, journal article dbs, UTCat, as well as detailed usage instructions.
INI324 AMERICAN CINEMA OF THE STUDIO ERA
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
A comprehensive guide to finding scholarly books and journal articles about the American studio era, 1930-1968.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
A comprehensive guide to finding scholarly books and journal articles about the American studio era, 1930-1968.
INI433H1S - Creative Cities Practicum
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Building on INI336H1F, this course will look at the practical applications of creative class theory in real-life situations.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Building on INI336H1F, this course will look at the practical applications of creative class theory in real-life situations.
International Foundation Program
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide is a companion to the research session provided to all sections of IFP100Y: Themes in World History.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide is a companion to the research session provided to all sections of IFP100Y: Themes in World History.
International Human Rights
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
A guide to research sources for international human rights law prepared by the Bora Laskin Law Library.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
A guide to research sources for international human rights law prepared by the Bora Laskin Law Library.
International Relations Resources
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide contains a select list of print and online resources in the field of International Relations
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide contains a select list of print and online resources in the field of International Relations
Introduction to Material Culture
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
A guide to resources for VIC224Y: Introduction to Material Culture
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
A guide to resources for VIC224Y: Introduction to Material Culture
Introduction to Patents and Patent Searching
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide is designed to introduce you to patent searching. Basic patent information as well as useful resources are included to help get you started.
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide is designed to introduce you to patent searching. Basic patent information as well as useful resources are included to help get you started.
Introduction to Screencasting
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide offers an introduction to screencasting, the tools to use, and some best practices to get you started.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide offers an introduction to screencasting, the tools to use, and some best practices to get you started.
IRE1600 International Developments in Labour and Human Resources Policy
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Course guide for international labour and human resources policy
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Course guide for international labour and human resources policy
ISOW
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Career and industry research resources for the ISOW presentation competition
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Career and industry research resources for the ISOW presentation competition
J
Jane Austen and the Eighteenth Century
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
This guide was originally created for the students in the undergraduate English course ENG460H1F, Advanced Studies: British Literature to the Nineteenth Century: Jane Austen.
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
This guide was originally created for the students in the undergraduate English course ENG460H1F, Advanced Studies: British Literature to the Nineteenth Century: Jane Austen.
K
Kinesiolgy, Physical Education & Health: Desktop Library for Faculty and Graduate Students
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide is intended primarily for faculty and students in the Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education. This is a selective guide to the major e-resources available through the University of Toronto Libraries.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide is intended primarily for faculty and students in the Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education. This is a selective guide to the major e-resources available through the University of Toronto Libraries.
Kinesiology & Physical Education Resources for Undergraduates
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide is intended primarily for undergraduate students in the Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide is intended primarily for undergraduate students in the Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education
KNOWLEDGE: Production & Dissemination in the Digital Age
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
A Forum on Changing Policy in Support of new Scholarly Practices.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
A Forum on Changing Policy in Support of new Scholarly Practices.
KPE429 Exercise for Children with Chronic Disease
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide facilitates research for two assignments in the online course KPE429 taught by Dr. Greg Wells, http://www.humanphysiology.utoronto.ca | Twitter: @drgregwells
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide facilitates research for two assignments in the online course KPE429 taught by Dr. Greg Wells, http://www.humanphysiology.utoronto.ca | Twitter: @drgregwells
L
Lab reports: how to write
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Links to books and website with advice on how to write lab reports as well as sample lab reports.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Links to books and website with advice on how to write lab reports as well as sample lab reports.
Labour Arbitration and Workplace Law
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A course guide for IRE1260H Labour Arbitration and IRE1338H Law in the Workplace.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A course guide for IRE1260H Labour Arbitration and IRE1338H Law in the Workplace.
Learning Objects and Open Courseware
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Selective list of major learning object repositories, sources of open university courseware, and selected learning object resources licensed by the University of Toronto.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Selective list of major learning object repositories, sources of open university courseware, and selected learning object resources licensed by the University of Toronto.
Librarians' Portal
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Information of use to all librarians in the U of T library system!
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Information of use to all librarians in the U of T library system!
Library & Information Science (LIS) Literature and Publishing
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Provides an overview of the LIS publishing landscape and communication process. Covers: selected LIS publishers, types of LIS literature, types of communication, rankings and impact factor. Distinguishes between scholarly and professional resources.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Provides an overview of the LIS publishing landscape and communication process. Covers: selected LIS publishers, types of LIS literature, types of communication, rankings and impact factor. Distinguishes between scholarly and professional resources.
Library Support for Your Course and Your Students
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
This guide is meant as a resource for faculty and TAs teaching courses that may benefit from library support.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
This guide is meant as a resource for faculty and TAs teaching courses that may benefit from library support.
Library Training for Staff
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
This guide includes online tutorials, FAQs, and links to other library resources to assist library staff in providing reference services to our users.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
This guide includes online tutorials, FAQs, and links to other library resources to assist library staff in providing reference services to our users.
Literature Survey and Annotated Bibliography
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Outlines the process for doing a literature survey and annotated bibliography in theology.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Outlines the process for doing a literature survey and annotated bibliography in theology.
LTE 199H1S: Genes, Genomes and Us
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
To help students find a recent newspaper article and then then find the original research paper that was the basis for the newspaper article.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
To help students find a recent newspaper article and then then find the original research paper that was the basis for the newspaper article.
M
Management & Economics @ UTSC
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in Management and Economics find resources needed to successfully complete their course work.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in Management and Economics find resources needed to successfully complete their course work.
Market Research @ UTSC
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to assist management & economics students at UTSC find reliable sources of market research information.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to assist management & economics students at UTSC find reliable sources of market research information.
Martin Prosperity Institute Strength in Services Reading List
- Last Updated May 28, 2012
Visit us at strengthinservices.org.
- Last Updated May 28, 2012
Visit us at strengthinservices.org.
Medical Licensing Exams: Guides & Resources
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Information and resources for Canadian and International medical students about medical licensing exam requirements in Canada and the United States.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Information and resources for Canadian and International medical students about medical licensing exam requirements in Canada and the United States.
Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Best resources to quickly find high quality information for the medical researcher.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Best resources to quickly find high quality information for the medical researcher.
Medieval and Byzantine Art
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
This guide provides a selective list of major reference resources in the field of Medieval and Byzantine Art History. This includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, indexes & bibliographies to be selected from the side bar.
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
This guide provides a selective list of major reference resources in the field of Medieval and Byzantine Art History. This includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, indexes & bibliographies to be selected from the side bar.
MGFB10 Principles of Finance
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
The UTSC Library Finance & Trading Lab resource site for Principles of Finance (MGFB10).
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
The UTSC Library Finance & Trading Lab resource site for Principles of Finance (MGFB10).
Mining & Mineral Engineering
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of mineral engineering.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of mineral engineering.
MSC2004: Research Methods
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide contains value tips and links to help you with your research project.
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide contains value tips and links to help you with your research project.
N
News Media
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
A guide to finding current and historical electronic newspapers, news web sites and databases containing newspapers.
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
A guide to finding current and historical electronic newspapers, news web sites and databases containing newspapers.
Newspapers
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
How to find current and historical newspapers at the University of Toronto Libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
How to find current and historical newspapers at the University of Toronto Libraries.
Nineteenth Century Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This is a selective list of nineteenth century resources available at the University of Toronto Libraries. Here you will find a wide range of books, microform, and online resources pertaining to life in the nineteenth century, regardless of subject area.
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This is a selective list of nineteenth century resources available at the University of Toronto Libraries. Here you will find a wide range of books, microform, and online resources pertaining to life in the nineteenth century, regardless of subject area.
O
odesi (Ontario Data Documentation, Extraction Service and Infrastructure)
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
Online Primary Documents for History
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
A resource for history teachers (K - 12) to help with finding and using primary documents.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
A resource for history teachers (K - 12) to help with finding and using primary documents.
Open Access & Education Research
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
This guide is intended as a resource on Open Access for faculty, researchers, and students at the University of Toronto with a focus on open access in the field of education.
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
This guide is intended as a resource on Open Access for faculty, researchers, and students at the University of Toronto with a focus on open access in the field of education.
Open Access & Teaching
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Open Educational Resources, Creative Commons and Public Domain resources and more gathered for my CTL presentation, October 24, 2012.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Open Educational Resources, Creative Commons and Public Domain resources and more gathered for my CTL presentation, October 24, 2012.
P
Peer Review
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide gives general information on the peer review process, including how to determine if a journal publishes peer reviewed articles.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide gives general information on the peer review process, including how to determine if a journal publishes peer reviewed articles.
Pharmacology Desktop Library
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide for dentistry students focuses on pharmacology. It provides general information, links, resources and more.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide for dentistry students focuses on pharmacology. It provides general information, links, resources and more.
Philosophy Resources @ UTSC
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Use this LibGuide as a starting point for finding resources on Philosophy at the University of Toronto libraries.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Use this LibGuide as a starting point for finding resources on Philosophy at the University of Toronto libraries.
PHYB56 Introduction to Quantum Physics
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resources for Dr. Bayer's Fall 2012 course offering.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resources for Dr. Bayer's Fall 2012 course offering.
PHYD01, PHYD11, PHYD72, PSCD10
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Resources for UTSC undergraduate students taking one of the directed reading or directed research courses in physics.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Resources for UTSC undergraduate students taking one of the directed reading or directed research courses in physics.
Physician Assistants - Resource Guide
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Information resources -- both web-based and library-owned content -- for those registered in the physician assistants program through the Department of Family and Community Medicine
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Information resources -- both web-based and library-owned content -- for those registered in the physician assistants program through the Department of Family and Community Medicine
PJRC Reference Collection
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide includes annotated links to selected print resources in the Petro Jacyk Central and East European Resource Centre.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide includes annotated links to selected print resources in the Petro Jacyk Central and East European Resource Centre.
POL215: Politics and Transformation of the Asia-Pacific
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
This guide will help you get started in your research. It was designed for the course POL215: Politics and Transformation of the Asia-Pacific.
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
This guide will help you get started in your research. It was designed for the course POL215: Politics and Transformation of the Asia-Pacific.
POL368Y UTM Women and Politics
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
The guide presents a selection of tools and sources to assist students researching a broad range of topics for their major research paper.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
The guide presents a selection of tools and sources to assist students researching a broad range of topics for their major research paper.
Political Science: Key Resources (Robarts Library)
- Last Updated Sep 29, 2012
Welcome to Political Science research at U of T! This research guide identifies key print and electronic resources in political sciences and will help you get started in your research.
- Last Updated Sep 29, 2012
Welcome to Political Science research at U of T! This research guide identifies key print and electronic resources in political sciences and will help you get started in your research.
Pre 1950s journals
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2012
Survey of resources available to assist in locating and verifying scientific journal articles published prior to 1950.
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2012
Survey of resources available to assist in locating and verifying scientific journal articles published prior to 1950.
Print and Electronic Resources for Locating and Studying Classical Texts
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
These resources provide biographical articles on individual authors and/or bibliographies listing published editions of their works.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
These resources provide biographical articles on individual authors and/or bibliographies listing published editions of their works.
Protocols and Methods
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
A guide to help users discover laboratory techniques and methods for research in the life sciences. This guide provides links to free websites and subscribed resources.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
A guide to help users discover laboratory techniques and methods for research in the life sciences. This guide provides links to free websites and subscribed resources.
PRT458 : The Luso-Brazilian Short Story
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide provided by E. J. Pratt Library to assist students in their research for PRT courses, as taught by Professor Josiah Blackmore.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide provided by E. J. Pratt Library to assist students in their research for PRT courses, as taught by Professor Josiah Blackmore.
PSY410: Special Topics in Developmental Psychology
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Resources to assist with research in all aspects of developmental psychology: attachment, child development, stages of development.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Resources to assist with research in all aspects of developmental psychology: attachment, child development, stages of development.
PSY420: Special Topics in Social Psychology
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
An overview of thesaurus searching in PsycINFO in both Ovid and ProQuest, with emphasis on research in social psychology.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
An overview of thesaurus searching in PsycINFO in both Ovid and ProQuest, with emphasis on research in social psychology.
PSYB01: Psychological Research Lab
- Last Updated May 26, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Summer 2013 offering of this course find and use library resources needed to successfully complete all assignments.
- Last Updated May 26, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Summer 2013 offering of this course find and use library resources needed to successfully complete all assignments.
PSYC02: Scientific Communication in Psychology
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Summer 2013 offering of this course find and use library resources needed to successfully complete all assignments.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2013
A guide to assist UTSC students in the Summer 2013 offering of this course find and use library resources needed to successfully complete all assignments.
Public Health
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide was created to assist Public Health students with research using library resources and also grey literature.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide was created to assist Public Health students with research using library resources and also grey literature.
Public International Law
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to research sources for public international law prepared by the Bora Laskin Law Library. Based on the Bora Laskin Library's International Legal Research tutorial by Susan Barker.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to research sources for public international law prepared by the Bora Laskin Law Library. Based on the Bora Laskin Library's International Legal Research tutorial by Susan Barker.
Public Policy and Governance
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Welcome to research in Public Policy and Governance at the University of Toronto Libraries. This guide describes selected online and print reference resources.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Welcome to research in Public Policy and Governance at the University of Toronto Libraries. This guide describes selected online and print reference resources.
Q
Queerly Canadian
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Designed for student UNI 325 with a focus on finding Canadian literary and artistic productions that challenge prevailing notions of nationality and sexuality.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Designed for student UNI 325 with a focus on finding Canadian literary and artistic productions that challenge prevailing notions of nationality and sexuality.
R
Reading, Writing and Publishing After You Leave U of T
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
Supports the course of the same name in the Graduate Professional Skills Program.
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
Supports the course of the same name in the Graduate Professional Skills Program.
Reference Research Guides
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
These guides identify encyclopedias, indexes, bibliographies, dictionaries and other reference works that represent the core body of information about a discipline (listed to the right). They may also include lists of journals for the discipline.
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
These guides identify encyclopedias, indexes, bibliographies, dictionaries and other reference works that represent the core body of information about a discipline (listed to the right). They may also include lists of journals for the discipline.
Religion Resources @ UTSC
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Use this LibGuide as a starting place for finding resources on Religion at the University of Toronto Libraries.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Use this LibGuide as a starting place for finding resources on Religion at the University of Toronto Libraries.
Renaissance Studies - Victoria University Library
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide links to a subject guide on the E.J.Pratt Library website.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide links to a subject guide on the E.J.Pratt Library website.
Researching Human Memory
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Supports courses such as PSY372 on current theories and data on human memory, including neuropsychological mechanisms and theories.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Supports courses such as PSY372 on current theories and data on human memory, including neuropsychological mechanisms and theories.
Researching your essay
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
This guide accompanies the class of the same name, offered in Robarts Library.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
This guide accompanies the class of the same name, offered in Robarts Library.
Resources for Faith and Development
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Key resources in print and subject headings for the study of faith and development.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Key resources in print and subject headings for the study of faith and development.
RLG 205H5S UTM Introduction to South Asian Religions
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
A guide to assist students in completing the requirements for the term essay assignment
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
A guide to assist students in completing the requirements for the term essay assignment
RLG 314H5S UTM Religion and Gender
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to assist students conducting research for RLG 314 Tem Assignment.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to assist students conducting research for RLG 314 Tem Assignment.
RLG308H5 Religion in Medieval Indian History
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to support assignments exploring the history and religion of late medieval India during the Vijayanagara Empire c.1336-1565. Includes Google Earth Resources for course project.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to support assignments exploring the history and religion of late medieval India during the Vijayanagara Empire c.1336-1565. Includes Google Earth Resources for course project.
RLG325H5 UTM Visions and Revelations
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to support an assignment on ancient Jewish apocalyptic literature.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to support an assignment on ancient Jewish apocalyptic literature.
RSM 2082: Prosperity & Competitiveness - Fall 2012
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
RSM 2082 is offered by the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto, and taught by Professor Richard Florida.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
RSM 2082 is offered by the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto, and taught by Professor Richard Florida.
S
Safety, Health & Environmental Issues in Engineering
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant resources related to safety, health and environmental issues in engineering
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
A research guide to help you find relevant resources related to safety, health and environmental issues in engineering
Scarborough, Ontario
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to help students find information about Scarborough, Ontario.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to help students find information about Scarborough, Ontario.
Scholarly Publishing and Current Awareness
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Supports the course by the same name in the Graduate Professional Skills Program on the St. George campus.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Supports the course by the same name in the Graduate Professional Skills Program on the St. George campus.
Science: starting points to find articles and other information
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Starting points to the main journal articles databases, references resources (encyclopedias and dictionaries), tips on finding journals and more.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Starting points to the main journal articles databases, references resources (encyclopedias and dictionaries), tips on finding journals and more.
Searching for Conference Proceedings
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find conference proceedings.
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find conference proceedings.
Second Language Education
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Research guide for users of the Modern Language Collection at OISE, University of Toronto, as well as those doing research in second language education, languages and literacies.
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Research guide for users of the Modern Language Collection at OISE, University of Toronto, as well as those doing research in second language education, languages and literacies.
SII199H1S: The Process of Archaeological Discovery
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide is intended for students of SSI199: The Process of Archaeological Discovery. Its contents may be helpful to others who are investigating the issue of archaeological discovery and the media's role in disseminating such finds to the public.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide is intended for students of SSI199: The Process of Archaeological Discovery. Its contents may be helpful to others who are investigating the issue of archaeological discovery and the media's role in disseminating such finds to the public.
Slavic and East European Resources
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
This guide includes annotated links to selected electronic resources, such as online library catalogues, archival guides, digital collections, dictionaries and encyclopedias, databases, e-journals, and search engines.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
This guide includes annotated links to selected electronic resources, such as online library catalogues, archival guides, digital collections, dictionaries and encyclopedias, databases, e-journals, and search engines.
Slavic and East European Studies: Basic Research Strategies
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Tips on searching for books, journals, articles, and e-resources from the Petro Jacyk Resource Centre
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Tips on searching for books, journals, articles, and e-resources from the Petro Jacyk Resource Centre
SOC6302 - Statistics for Sociologists
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2010
This library guide is intended to provide a starting point for finding data for sociological research.
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2010
This library guide is intended to provide a starting point for finding data for sociological research.
Sociology 355 - Structural Analysis
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Library guide to support students in Soc355
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Library guide to support students in Soc355
South Asian Archaeology Resources
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A starting point for finding specialized materials for the study of South Asian archaeology. This guide supports ANT316 and related courses.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A starting point for finding specialized materials for the study of South Asian archaeology. This guide supports ANT316 and related courses.
South Asian studies
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to South Asian books, articles, newspapers, culture, languages, diaspora, and government resources.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to South Asian books, articles, newspapers, culture, languages, diaspora, and government resources.
Speech-language Pathology: A Guide for Graduate Students
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
A guide in support of the graduate program of Speech-language Pathology
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
A guide in support of the graduate program of Speech-language Pathology
Standards & Codes
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide lists standards & codes available at U of T's Engineering & Computer Science Library. Please see Major Standards Collections for ASME, ASTM, CGSB, CSA, IEC, IEEE, and ISO standards and Smaller Standards Collections for all others.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide lists standards & codes available at U of T's Engineering & Computer Science Library. Please see Major Standards Collections for ASME, ASTM, CGSB, CSA, IEC, IEEE, and ISO standards and Smaller Standards Collections for all others.
SWK 4510: Research for Evidence-Based Social Work Practice
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
For SWK 4510 students, and other social work students, using database search strategies to locate relevant research evidence for papers and assignments.
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
For SWK 4510 students, and other social work students, using database search strategies to locate relevant research evidence for papers and assignments.
T
TBB199 : Knowing and Not Knowing
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is intended for the course TBB199 as taught by Professor E. Jagoe, Winter 2013
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is intended for the course TBB199 as taught by Professor E. Jagoe, Winter 2013
Technology Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
Recommended resources for research related to commercializing hi-tech inventions: from science and technology literature, to market research and patents.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
Recommended resources for research related to commercializing hi-tech inventions: from science and technology literature, to market research and patents.
The Cold War
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide presents resources to all interested in the history of the Cold War era.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This guide presents resources to all interested in the history of the Cold War era.
The Royal Ontario Museum's H.H. Mu Far Eastern Library
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
A LibGuide highlighting the H.H. Mu Far Eastern Library's collection on the art and archaeology of Asia & Ancient Egypt, with study guides for each geographical subregion in which the Library specializes.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
A LibGuide highlighting the H.H. Mu Far Eastern Library's collection on the art and archaeology of Asia & Ancient Egypt, with study guides for each geographical subregion in which the Library specializes.
Theological Resources on the Internet
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Not intended to be a comprehensive guide to all the theological resources available on the Internet, but a selection intended to get you started in your research.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Not intended to be a comprehensive guide to all the theological resources available on the Internet, but a selection intended to get you started in your research.
Theology and Christianity Resources
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
This guide will assist Knox College students, and other Basic Degree students at TST, to get started on locating resources for their assignments and papers.
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
This guide will assist Knox College students, and other Basic Degree students at TST, to get started on locating resources for their assignments and papers.
Treaty Research
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A guide to resources for treaty research prepared by the Bora Laskin Law Library
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A guide to resources for treaty research prepared by the Bora Laskin Law Library
U
U of T Libraries my.access proxy
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
How to access U of T Libraries content off-campus
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
How to access U of T Libraries content off-campus
UC One: Engaging Toronto
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A guide to researching Toronto and urban issues.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A guide to researching Toronto and urban issues.
Ukwehuwe / Haudenosaunee Languages
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Resources for learning the Ukwehuwe Languages of the Haudenosaunee, also known as Iroquoian Languages.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Resources for learning the Ukwehuwe Languages of the Haudenosaunee, also known as Iroquoian Languages.
Undergraduate Medical Education
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Materials to support informatics education in UME
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Materials to support informatics education in UME
USA400/HIS495: Taking Shots at the Man: Assassination and the American Presidency
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Supports the course taught by Benjamin Pottruff.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Supports the course taught by Benjamin Pottruff.
V
VIC 170
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Library resources guide and helpful websites for Vic170 students
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Library resources guide and helpful websites for Vic170 students
VIC 171: Methodology, Theory and Practice in the Natural Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Course Readings, E-Resources
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Course Readings, E-Resources
VIC102 : Ethics and the Public
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A list of resources provided by E.J. Pratt Library to assist with assignments for Professor Adrienne Galway's course.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A list of resources provided by E.J. Pratt Library to assist with assignments for Professor Adrienne Galway's course.
VIC104 : Common Vices & Neglected Virtues
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students in this course as it is taught by Professor Paul Gooch (Winter 2012).
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students in this course as it is taught by Professor Paul Gooch (Winter 2012).
VIC109 : Innovators and Their Ideas
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with their research for VIC 109, as taught by Prof. S. Nigosian in Winter 2012.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students with their research for VIC 109, as taught by Prof. S. Nigosian in Winter 2012.
VIC115 : Imagined Power: Literature and Film
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide provided by E. J. Pratt Library for VIC 115, as taught by Professor Jennifer Levine.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide provided by E. J. Pratt Library for VIC 115, as taught by Professor Jennifer Levine.
VIC119H: Ancient Narratives in Modern Contexts
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide created for students of Vic119H, Ancient Narratives in Modern Contexts.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide created for students of Vic119H, Ancient Narratives in Modern Contexts.
VIC134 : Globalization
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A resource guide for students in Professor Michael Donnelly's course VIC 134 on Globalization.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A resource guide for students in Professor Michael Donnelly's course VIC 134 on Globalization.
VIC150 : School and Society
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide provided by E. J. Pratt Library for students in Dr. Sheila Batacharya's class.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide provided by E. J. Pratt Library for students in Dr. Sheila Batacharya's class.
VIC151 : Theories, Practices and Experiences in Teaching
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide provided by E.J. Pratt Library to help students with this course taught by Professor Sheila Cook or Dr. J. Eldridge (2012-2013).
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide provided by E.J. Pratt Library to help students with this course taught by Professor Sheila Cook or Dr. J. Eldridge (2012-2013).
VIC191 : Artistic Creation and Public Issues
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended for students in Professor Catherine Heard's VIC 191 course (2012-2013).
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended for students in Professor Catherine Heard's VIC 191 course (2012-2013).
VIC323 : Theories of the Sign
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students in Professor Snezana Brajovic's course, 2012-2013.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students in Professor Snezana Brajovic's course, 2012-2013.
Visual & Performing Arts Resources @ UTSC
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in Visual & Performing Arts to find and use library resources needed to successfully complete their course work.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
A guide to assist UTSC students in Visual & Performing Arts to find and use library resources needed to successfully complete their course work.
VPDB13: Theatre in Canada
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
A guide to help students find resources for their Annotated Bibliography and their Analytical/Research paper.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
A guide to help students find resources for their Annotated Bibliography and their Analytical/Research paper.
VPHB67H3 - Religion in the Arts: Buddhist Arts and Cultures
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A guide that is meant to assist students enrolled in VPHB67H3 to complete their research in a timely fashion.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A guide that is meant to assist students enrolled in VPHB67H3 to complete their research in a timely fashion.
VPHC45H3S: Seminar in Modern and Contemporary Art: Recent Public Art
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
A libguide to assist students enrolled in VPHC45H3S in conducting research relevant to all class assignments
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
A libguide to assist students enrolled in VPHC45H3S in conducting research relevant to all class assignments
VPSA62H3: Foundation Studies in Studio - Winter 2013
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A guide for students enrolled in VPSA62 to assist in the completion of related assignments.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A guide for students enrolled in VPSA62 to assist in the completion of related assignments.
VPSD56H3 Advanced Studio Practice
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide for students enrolled in VPSD56H3 to complete all related course requirements.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide for students enrolled in VPSD56H3 to complete all related course requirements.
W
Web Resources for Dentistry
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide provides a starting point to find authoritative dental information on the Internet.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide provides a starting point to find authoritative dental information on the Internet.
Welcome to Research Guides
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians at the University of Toronto Libraries.
WGS350H UTM Critical Race Theory in Gender and Women's Studies
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
A guide to support students with research for the final paper in WGS 350- Critical Race Theory
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
A guide to support students with research for the final paper in WGS 350- Critical Race Theory
WizFolio@UTM
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Additonal local contact information for the UTM campus is added
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Additonal local contact information for the UTM campus is added
Women's & Gender Studies Resources @ UTSC
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide will suggest some excellent places to start when doing research related to Women's & Gender Studies.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide will suggest some excellent places to start when doing research related to Women's & Gender Studies.
Woodsworth College Library Orientation
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Library orientation guide for Woodworth College
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Library orientation guide for Woodworth College
Word Study Using Online Resources
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Outlines the process of doing a word study in biblical studies using online resources.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Outlines the process of doing a word study in biblical studies using online resources.
World Religions and Ecology
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to specific resources that help students find targeted resources on current environmental and ecological issues as interpreted by major religious traditions.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to specific resources that help students find targeted resources on current environmental and ecological issues as interpreted by major religious traditions.
WRI320 UTM History and Writing
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
A guide to help student locate information on a wide range of 'historical' subjects to produce non-fiction prose for non-specialist readers.
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
A guide to help student locate information on a wide range of 'historical' subjects to produce non-fiction prose for non-specialist readers.
Writing a Sermon
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Gives succinct suggestions for the preparation of an exegetical sermon.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Gives succinct suggestions for the preparation of an exegetical sermon.
Writing an Exegetical Paper
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Outlines the method for writing an exegetical paper.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Outlines the method for writing an exegetical paper.
Writing Book Reviews in Theology
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Provides guidance and resources for writing book reviews in theology.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Provides guidance and resources for writing book reviews in theology.
Z
Zakzanis Lab
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
A guide to assist Research Assistants in finding and using library resources needed for literature reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
A guide to assist Research Assistants in finding and using library resources needed for literature reviews.
