Skip to main content

Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering

A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of biomaterials and biomedical engineering.

Find Articles

You can use a database to find articles related to biomedical and biomaterial engineering.  A database will search hundreds or even thousands of journals at once. U of T subscribes to multiple article databases that you can use to find articles from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, and other sources of information.

The key biomaterial and biomedical engineering databases are included in the box on the left side of this web page.  Many of the top engineering databases that cover bioengineering listed here can also linked from Engineering & Computer Science Library's homepage under Major Resources. Other top databases covering bioengineering can be accessed from the Gerstein Information Science Centre homepage 

Many databases have direct full-text links to the article online. If there is no full-text link, you must look up the journal or conference title in the UT library catalogue. Get it! U of T Libraries button

Most indexes now have a 'get it!" button. Use this link to find online copies or to search the library catalogue automatically.

   

Loading

Other Databases

Get Help - Mindy

  Your Librarian: Mindy ThunaProfile pic of Mindy Thuna

  Engineering & Computer Science Library
  10 King's College Road, Room 2402

  Image of an envelope Email

  Image of a telephone 416-946-4020

  Subjects: Chemical Engineering, Applied Chemistry, Materials Science and Mechanical & Industrial Engineering


  Engineering & Computer Science LibrarySanford Fleming Building

  Engineering & Computer Science Library
  10 King's College Road, Room 2402

  Image of an envelope Email

  Image of a telephone 416-978-6578

  Website  /   Hours  /  ECSL Research Guides 

 

 

Credits

Compiled by Marilyn Nazar. Adapted from a my.library guide (Biomaterials and bioengineering) created by Cindy Poggiaroni. Updated by Norah Xiao and Michelle Spence. Maintained by Benjamin Walsh.