Research guides: Physics Resources at the UTM Library: Physics Resources

Find Articles

INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Engineering citation information including abstracts, and full-text access to journal articles, conference papers, videos, and books.
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System This link opens in a new window
INSPIRE This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation information and research impact factors for multi-disciplinary journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation information for peer-reviewed scientific research, including journals, books, and conference papers.
INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Engineering citation information including abstracts, and full-text access to journal articles, conference papers, videos, and books.
CERN Document Server This link opens in a new window

An e-print is a digital version of a research document, e.g. journal articles, theses, or conference paper. Preprints refer to items prior to the peer-review process.

arXiv
CERN Articles & Preprints
E-print Network - Physics
Center for Theoretical Biological Physics - Look under Publications

Find Reports and Data

Reports

Environment Canada
Atomic Energy of Canada Limited (AECL)
Canadian Government Reports Research Guide
NTIS (National Technical Information Service) - U.S. Department of Commerce
OSTI (Office of Scientific & Technical Information) - U.S. Department of Energy

Physical Reference Data

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
NIST Physics Laboratory
Fundamental Physical Constants
ThermoDex NOTE: You will need to look up the titles you find in the library catalogue to determine if UofT owns them

Find Definitions

Find resources to help you understand physics

Physics To Go - A collection of websites to help you learn physics on your own
The Physics Classroom - Online tutorials
Physclips - A multimedia introduction to selected areas of physics
MIT's The Net Advance of Physics - A collection of links to review articles and tutorials
PhysicsCentral
HyperPhysics - Hyperlinked concept maps are used to explain physical concepts
Contemporary Physics Education Project (CPEP) - Site focusing on matter and energy
PhET - Interactive Physics Simulations from the University of Colorado at Boulder
Open Source Physics - Simulations and Models are used to explain physical concepts

Find other physics related stuff

LaTex - A document preparation system for high-quality typesetting.
Physics and Astronomy Classification Scheme (PACS)
Physics Formulary - 108 pages of physics equations
Bionumbers - Database of useful biological numbers
Protein Databank (PDB)- Biological Macromolecular Structures
Nucleic Acid Database - 3-D structural information
NMRShiftDB - Organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance
Peptide Guide
Buffers - Recipe calculator for thermodynamically correct buffers for pH control