Research guides: Resources Guide to Hong Kong Studies: Home

Richard Charles Lee Canada-Hong Kong Library

The Richard Charles Lee Canada-Hong Kong Library features a unique research collection on Hong Kong Studies, Chinese Canadian Studies and Canada-Hong Kong Studies. It provides resources and space to accommodate the continuous growth of research interest in these areas.

Borrowing Items from the University of Toronto Libraries

Study spaces, copy, print & scan, Wifi & computers available in Robarts Library

Featured Collections

Art Collections
Carl T. Smith Collection
This collection, consisting of 56 reels of microfilm, provides information on individuals, organizations, buildings, roads, land matters and important events relating to Hong Kong, Macau and China's coastal cities from the mid 19th century onward.
Hong Kong Basic Law Portal (香港基本法文獻網站)
Hong Kong Handover Collection
Hong Kong Newspaper Clippings
Totaling more than half a million frames, the microfilm collection of Hong Kong Newspaper Clippings is dated from 1850’s to 1999. Since 1980’s, the collection covers fifteen Hong Kong Chinese and English newspapers daily, which are fully indexed.
Senator Vivienne Poy’s Papers
A collection of speeches, archival records, research papers and books by Senator Vivienne Poy during her fourteen years of service, 1998-2012, in the Senate of Canada, Senator Poy’s papers greatly enrich our collections in Asian Canadian studies, among many other subjects.

Acknowledgements

This guide is currently maintained by Helen Tang. Please send any suggestions, comments, and reports of broken links to helent.tang@utoronto.ca.

Spring 2023 update: Ken Lui, GSLA (2023-current)

Research Guides

Resources Guide to Hong Kong Studies

Librarian

Follow us on Twitter

Richard Charles Lee Canada-Hong Kong Library

Featured Collections

Acknowledgements

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us